10/9 Maggie PMPS=130, +3.5=36, +3.75=42, +4=45, +4.25=47, +5=57, +5.5=71, +6=68, +7=103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alicia & Maggie (GA)

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-100-2-86-5-121-9-117-pmps-110-2-101.185108/

Maggie was pretty wired/restless this morning before testing. At testing time she did NOT want her ear poked and squirmed the whole time. Then as soon as I touched her for the injection she quit eating and backed away, then went forward and stepped in the food bowl. :banghead: At least she didn't knock it over. :rolleyes: Finally got insulin in her, but then she didn't want to eat, so I had to squirt fish oil on her food. Ah, cats... you gotta love 'em! :D
 
images
Oh how the act continues;)
 
I can't stay up with you. I've about to fall into a Canadian Thanksgiving turkey coma.

If the MC doesn't bring Maggie above 50 easily and keep her there, you might have to resort to HC or honey. You need to keep her a bit hungry. Maggie has been fed 3x in the last half hour.

There is nothing to prove. Maggie has earned her reduction. Carb her up if necessary.

Rinse, lather, repeat.
 
I can't stay up with you. I've about to fall into a Canadian Thanksgiving turkey coma.

If the MC doesn't bring Maggie above 50 easily and keep her there, you might have to resort to HC or honey. You need to keep her a bit hungry. Maggie has been fed 3x in the last half hour.

There is nothing to prove. Maggie has earned her reduction. Carb her up if necessary.

Rinse, lather, repeat.
No problem. Thanks for the advice. I'll keep testing every half hour now that she's above 50 and I won't go to bed until I'm sure she's OK.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top