10/9 Grandpa AMPS 124, +5 114

Beck and Philly

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

He's eating really well, thank goodness, but seems weak. We gave him fluids the last two nights and added B-12 to last night's dose. We ordered Zobaline, but it won't be here for several days.

I was surprised to see him hit greens at only a .25 dose. Since we aren't strict enough with his diet to do TR anymore, we took a reduction after his 89. Reducing from. 25 isn't easy!

20181009_110633.jpg
 
Totally agree with Angela . Bet Grandpa has his own version of “ jet lag”.... had so much fun and now he needs naps :bighug:❤️:bighug:
 
All that fresh air and gathering wood for campfires is exhausting ya know! And that costume - OMG! Too cute..Luci would kill me if I tried to put a costume on her! Glad you have such an easy going guy there :):bighug::bighug:
 
I have been flipping between 0.1..S.01 (less 1 drop) and .1 less 2 drops. I use the insulin ruler to help with the 0.1 - my old eye disease makes reading the small doses really hard ;)
 
If anyone has extra prayers, please send them this way for my dog, Trixie. We are at the emergency vet. Her stomach bloated. She's going into surgery. She's my constant companion. I'm really scared.
 
Oh no, Beck :bighug: Sending huge prayer support , that whatever it is can be taken care of fully and easily . Hugs to you and Amber... healing to sweet Trixie ❤️❤️❤️❤️
 
Sending lots of prayers. Hope all goes well. As for micro dosing I was there .25 was hard but when you have to go smaller to 1 drop ha that's even harder trust me I was there to. I wish you all the luck and prayers
 
Oh sweetheart, I am so sorry. Here's fervent hoping that Trixie is going to improve tonight, and heals well and in good time. You know we are all with you in spirit. Please try to rest and stay well, so that you can take care of Trixie when she comes home. :bighug:
 
Beck , sending prayers that her liver heals and the blood stops plus no more bloating stomach ! Also for you to have a calm and peace and be able to sleep .:bighug:❤️:bighug:❤️:bighug:
 
Hugs and prayers for you all.
My 7 year old Kimmy just had her spay and hernia surgery, took her longer than expected to get her appetite back, but she eventually did.
Hope Trixie comes around for you soon.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Praying for Trixie. She is a beautiful girl. I'm hoping she clears this hurdle and is back home soon. It's so hard to watch them like this. They are our kids. :bighug:
 
I know when a friend's dog bloated and did surgery only way to get her to start eating was soaking her food till mush and giving it warm. Being as its soaked its kinda like predigested easier on tummy for awhile then we slowly put it back to normal.
 
After Kimmy's surgery, we started with giving her chicken broth in a pipette because she was too weak to lift her head. Then we started the mushy soaked food. A few hours later, she was able to eat on her own. She just needed a little help in the beginning.

Hope the hamburger helps.
 
With the tummy surgery, did the vet recommend a liquid or mostly liquid diet to start? The chicken broth Rosie suggested sounds like a good idea, nourishing and might be appealing to Trixie, might be a step to soft food and then more?
 
Back
Top