10/9 AMPS 10.7 , +6=4.7, Gandalf hitting green, should we decrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Helena and Gandalf

Member Since 2016
Yes, first green!
I now since we follow the SLGS we are supposed to lower his dose to 1.5U, but my gut feeling says to stick with 1.75U for a few more cycles. It is so tricky trying to adjust to a new insulin. On Prozinc we would have shot full dose AMPS 10/7, clearly the 0.5U wasn't enough on Lantus. I don't now how much the reduced dose we gave after his lovely blue surf 2 days ago, has affected his cycles. Now we have shot full dose twice on PS 10-11 mmol/l and this was the first real reaction. Should we decrease his dose?
 
Hi! Since you follow SLGS, I do think you should decrease to 1.5u.
Yes. Decrease.
IF the reduction does not hold, you can always go back up later but give him the chance to prove it. Better safe than sorry.....

Then we will do that. Also, since I posted the thread he dropped to 3.2 mmol/l and we are only 3 hours away from his PM shot.
I don't expect him to come up to a normal preshot value. Should we still shoot 1.5U?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top