Helena and Gandalf
Member Since 2016
Yes, first green!
I now since we follow the SLGS we are supposed to lower his dose to 1.5U, but my gut feeling says to stick with 1.75U for a few more cycles. It is so tricky trying to adjust to a new insulin. On Prozinc we would have shot full dose AMPS 10/7, clearly the 0.5U wasn't enough on Lantus. I don't now how much the reduced dose we gave after his lovely blue surf 2 days ago, has affected his cycles. Now we have shot full dose twice on PS 10-11 mmol/l and this was the first real reaction. Should we decrease his dose?
I now since we follow the SLGS we are supposed to lower his dose to 1.5U, but my gut feeling says to stick with 1.75U for a few more cycles. It is so tricky trying to adjust to a new insulin. On Prozinc we would have shot full dose AMPS 10/7, clearly the 0.5U wasn't enough on Lantus. I don't now how much the reduced dose we gave after his lovely blue surf 2 days ago, has affected his cycles. Now we have shot full dose twice on PS 10-11 mmol/l and this was the first real reaction. Should we decrease his dose?