10/8 Trinity AMPS 230 +5/174 PMPS 440 +2/297 +3/232

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoeyB

Member Since 2013
It looks to me like I might have rushed the second reduction to .75u, but I'm not changing it yet to make sure. I'm leaning towards a rise in dosage due to the 440 being her first reading over 400 in over EIGHT days!

I'll be getting more tests tonight and tomorrow as well since I don't work until 5pm unlike todays 11 hour shift (UGH!). If the numbers continue as high as they are, I'll probably re-up her dosage to 1u for tomorrow nights PM shot.

Despite the higher numbers, she has still been pretty much normal in activity and appetite. I would like to see a return to the greens though, she shows her best during those periods more often then not.
 
Re: 10/8 Trinity AMPS 230 +5/174 PMPS 440!!

Please remember that dose changes are based on the nadir, not on your pre-shot values. So, while the pink PMPS is annoying, the AM +5 is looking good.
 
Re: 10/8 Trinity AMPS 230 +5/174 PMPS 440!!

Sienne and Gabby said:
Please remember that dose changes are based on the nadir, not on your pre-shot values. So, while the pink PMPS is annoying, the AM +5 is looking good.

Very good point. I tend to pick out the higher numbers and over analyze them sometimes. I was very happy to see the AM +5 under 200, it does tell me that .75u is doing it's job, I just miss all those greens of the 10/1-4 period. ;-)

They'll be back soon I hope! Thanks for checking in and reminding me of the little bits I sometimes overlook in my worries about the wrong things. :-D
 
Joey

I think Trinity is still bouncing from that 43.

We like to be cautious about taking too many reductions back to back, but I think you should have reduced to 0.5u after that 43. It was ok to shoot through the bounce the next cycle, but you should have then reduced the dose.

She went I to the 30s the a.m. cycle of 10/4 and then you reduced the p.m. cycle. You had to skip the shot for the 2nd dose at .75u because of the 39 which was due to depot. Numbers went up the 3rd cycle but then she was back down the 4th. I think with the skipped shot, you drained the depot a bit.

I wouldn't get to anxious to raise the dose until the bounce clears and you see where she settles out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top