10/8 Titan AMPS 168 , +1 243, +3 242, +9 111, PMPS 225, +3 274

Status
Not open for further replies.

MyTitan (GA)

Member Since 2017
Titan 10/7.
Good Sunday morning :coffee:, the juice is definitely working and I can't get used to it. Now I'm mad at myself for cashing in early last nite and not checking beyond +6. I thought he leveled at 100 but now with this AMPS in the blue I'm wondering???? I'm going to shoot his usual dose of 12u but it scares me, close testing today. If he does his normal curve we will possibly need a harpoon this evening :nailbiting:. Why can't good news just be good news without anxiety? Hope all have a blessed day. Tail pulls for the kitties.
 
Last edited:
Congrats on your lowest AMPS ever. Titan is doing so well now. Usually the recommendation when shooting the lowest preshot to date is to get a +1 and +2 to make sure he is rising.
 
Wowwwweee! Fantastic cycles.

How is Titan doing? The lower numbers may feel weird to him.

I’ve noticed a remarkable change in his appetite since getting low numbers. We still feed him whenever he asks but he’s eating smaller portions and he’s not begging every two hours. I’ve also noticed he’s less “restless”.

Happy Sundays.:)
 
It's nice to see Titan getting into better numbers. It looks like today he may be bouncing from last night. You may still want to get a +2 and then some spot checks so you can see when he starts coming back down.
 
Beautiful start today Titan. Your signature says you're using an AT meter but the SS is set-up for a human meter. Just looking for clarification. Glad to hear he's feeling good!
 
Beautiful start today Titan. Your signature says you're using an AT meter but the SS is set-up for a human meter. Just looking for clarification. Glad to hear he's feeling good!
Well that's news to me, did not know there was a difference. What do I change ? We are using the Alpha Trak
 
Well that's news to me, did not know there was a difference. What do I change ? We are using the Alpha Trak
@Marje and Gracie can help switch the SS. I believe she is busy for a few days but will help when she can. The difference is the reduction point and how it records on the SS. The human meter is set to show reductions under 50 and the AT SS shows them under 68.

The confusion would be for those who don't catch the signature and just look at the SS or vise versa when giving advise etc.
 
Well that's news to me, did not know there was a difference. What do I change ? We are using the Alpha Trak
Human meters read higher than pet meters. Not sure what the % is....someone with more exp will chime in and I believe there may be a sticky about it.

Glad to hear he’s socializing! That’s a great sign of improvement!
 
Way to go on the lowest AMPS! I know what you mean though - I was waiting for Darwin to get to these happier numbers, but now it's all anxiety! :blackeye: I was glad I didn't cash in early (well, I set alarms) because Darwin decided to drop again a bit at +6. Silly kitties - they do their thing. Happy Sunday! :cat:
 
image.jpeg
Titan and the civvies
 
Great start today, Titan :cool:. I already have a hard enough time finding patterns with Mav :rolleyes:, but it seems to me Titan stayed pretty flat between +4 to +6, and likely continued to surf beyond that, then came up a bit on your AMPS. Just my 2 Canadian cents, which are worth slightly more than they were a month ago ;)
 
Nice run of blues :cool::cool::cool: Looks like 12u is working well, I was afraid early on that Titan was going to be a huge gulper like Bronx (was 37u at his highest).
37u OMG that's incredible. We are still dealing with Acro so next move is being discussed at the kitchen table. We are thinking radiation/SRT. Probably need to investigate that in a week after our very busy week and weekend coming up. Paula will be out of town.
 
37u OMG that's incredible. We are still dealing with Acro so next move is being discussed at the kitchen table. We are thinking radiation/SRT. Probably need to investigate that in a week after our very busy week and weekend coming up. Paula will be out of town.

I chose SRT after the Cabergoline wasn't working but maybe should've waited a bit longer on the Cabergoline after now learning that it can take a few months to see results from the drug. Another option is Cyberknife which is more costly than SRT, but more precise.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top