10/8 Sootie AMBG 90/7:38 am ET, +6.5/121,+11/87+15/89

Status
Not open for further replies.

HWright

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-7-sootie-vetty-update.166300/#post-1796295

Good morning, and thank you to everyone for your friendship, support and healing vines, especially with yesterday's turn of events. :bighug: :bighug::bighug: And, from us to you and yours: :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:healing vines and vibes and smooth sailing surfing for all!

Sootie :D this ambg (amps?) 90 at 7:38amET. We all made it through the night, though our concerns and vetty's concerns and the upcoming ultrasound (and new blood work and UA) are in the air, her two footers and four footers holding her in gentle healing space. Vet yesterday also suggested holding of on the orbax right now, continue am doses and amounts as necessary/per bg, food intake. Didn't want to rx pain meds until we know source of pain. But he agreed that she is uncomfortable and has pain.

Have updated SS to include late night and early morning info. DH did give her mini snacks a couple times late in night and she nibbled on more supper then, too. She is picky eating again this morning, drinking for bathtub faucet again, and now soaking up night owl DH's ohm snores.

So... Have noted SS for 0 units as as 0f this morning's ambg), we're in holding pattern for her appy to pick up. If we pass the shoot window, will test much as wont stress Sootie...too much. Will be tx'ing homeopathic pain remedy more today.

Sound like a plan? Suggestions? Am all ears! Thanks again!
 
I think that sounds like a good plan. I hope Sootie has a good day today and will eat for you. Sending prayers.
Thanks Carla, much appreciate. And wishing a wonderful good gentle day for you too. When I got downstairs to resume with downstairs kitties, Bo had been very active alimentary-wise, and had made his way to laundry room for a good whizz pee on the floor, away from his poop. :facepalm: Good thinking on his part, sweet fella. ;) o_O Cleaned him up, and just finishing rest of clean up and floor washing, all the while Bo basking in the pleasures of his new clean bedding, weewee pad setup, etc in dining room. The washing machine will be very busy today. Hope my silly back and legs hold up!
 
Bumpity bump, please (thank you, HH!) and a little update:

Didn't dose this ambg was 90 :Dand Sootie's continuing spotty appetite, +6.5 was 121 :cool: (we both perked up quite a bit when I pricked myself, too, as happens from time to time!) :facepalm:, and at +11 (6:58pm ET) was at 87 :D again. She nibbled periodically on slurry and I offered treats during the day, freeze dried minnows being lure of choice lately :), hoping these had some bearing on her getting back into in the greens!

Vetty called this am; Sootie's ultrasound scheduled for 8:30 this coming Wednesday morning. No food after 8pm Tuesday night, water ok, and no insulin Wednesday am. Before ya know it, Wednesday will be here tho it seems so far away now.

Healing vines, thanks again :bighug::bighug::bighug: Sina
 
@Gussie's mom yes, yesterday was quite eventful, Bo- wise, but he settled back in nicely luxuriating in all his layers of freshly laundered bedding and weewee zones, the top layers of his bedding being fresh out the dryer. Happy appy surfing Sunday for you and Gussie! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Those are some fine looking numbers there Sootie!
Sootie thanks you too.:bighug: Today running in :cool: but that's ok, too, all things considered. Didn't do new condo for today but SS up to date except for today's Sunday supper menu: wellness turkey and splurge of sardines (no salt added spring water, of course!). She didn't eat more at a time but was pretty yummed about what she ate.
Happy surfing for you and Gussie and healing vibes vines for all :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top