10-8-smokey-amps-477-6-316-9-314-pmps-307-4-62-64-5-50-48; +6 79; +6.5 102; +7 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
I'm cross posting here. Need some hand holding. Just started Lantus on 10/3. Today dose was increased and now Smokey is in trouble.
 
Yes he was down to 48 at one point. She's been posting on the Lantus forum. No one was there to help
 
I don't know enough about Lantus to give dosing advice. Maybe someone will be on between now and then to advise you.
 
Scary! Sorry there wasn't anyone there. I don't know anything about Lantus, either, but if you are not going to be home with him tomorrow then I would definitely reduce the dose, I'd probably go for the 1.5 but I will always err on the side of caution. @Robin&BB uses Lantus, I'll try to get a hold of her if she's still up.
 
Scary! Sorry there wasn't anyone there. I don't know anything about Lantus, either, but if you are not going to be home with him tomorrow then I would definitely reduce the dose, I'd probably go for the 1.5 but I will always err on the side of caution. @Robin&BB uses Lantus, I'll try to get a hold of her if she's still up.

I don't know enough about Lantus yet or how long it lasts in him. We just started. What got me was his rasping mouth breathing. He hadn't done that before.
 
I just checked the Lantus forum, looks like you're in good hands over there so I'll leave you with them, since I know nothing about Lantus. I will be up for a while if you need me. You're headed in the right direction now. :bighug:
 
I just checked the Lantus forum, looks like you're in good hands over there so I'll leave you with them, since I know nothing about Lantus. I will be up for a while if you need me. You're headed in the right direction now. :bighug:

Thanks for everything. It's 2am now and I need some sleep. Have to be up in 5 hrs for work. Smokey is sleeping now, breathing normal.
 
Hubby is home at 10:30 am. Smokey's food is already divvied out. Hubby doesn't test but at least he is home to keep an eye on him and feed him today. When I get home this evening, I will be there for next 7 days. Friday is my only work day right now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top