Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Previous condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-5-sheba-amps-256-9-347-pics-fall.145416/
AMPS 268
Sheba has not settled back down to good numbers yet since I reduced her dose, for 3 doses 4 days ago.
We have also had daylight saving change over 3 days ago and the adjustment of times so I am giving it a bit longer before increasing as she was doing really well on the dose until I had to decrease.
She has also been coughing for several days........and she has never coughed before in 12 years, so I guess that could be contributing to the numbers as well. I have been putting hexarinse solution on her chin acne........it is actually made for cleansing the mouth.....so I thought I would see if it was good for that too.......so I very stupidly squirted a bit up into her gum....as instructed on the bottle. Sheba reacted by coughing and spluttering and gagging and running away...I felt terrible. Anyway it was after that, that she developed this moist cough. So I took her to the vet as I was concerned she might have had some go into her lungs. The vet checked her over thoroughly.......her lungs had air going in and out well and no sounds in her lungs. Her heart was good. And her temperature was normal. She said Sheba's tonsils were a bit red....she coughed while we were there which was good. The vet thinks she has a bit of tracheitis. She didn't want to start antibiotics as she had no temp and she was still eating OK. If she gets worse I am to take her back. The vet said to stop the hexarinse for the time being and then start it up again when the cough has gone as it is a good product.....I will only put it on the chin acne.
While she was at the vets we got the next shot of cartrophen which was due.
Apart from her cough, she is her usual self.
I am having trouble adding one of the AMPS numbers into the SS. Whenever I put it in it comes up as $15!
I have tried cutting, deleting, everything but nothing works. Any ideas?
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-5-sheba-amps-256-9-347-pics-fall.145416/
AMPS 268
Sheba has not settled back down to good numbers yet since I reduced her dose, for 3 doses 4 days ago.
We have also had daylight saving change over 3 days ago and the adjustment of times so I am giving it a bit longer before increasing as she was doing really well on the dose until I had to decrease.
She has also been coughing for several days........and she has never coughed before in 12 years, so I guess that could be contributing to the numbers as well. I have been putting hexarinse solution on her chin acne........it is actually made for cleansing the mouth.....so I thought I would see if it was good for that too.......so I very stupidly squirted a bit up into her gum....as instructed on the bottle. Sheba reacted by coughing and spluttering and gagging and running away...I felt terrible. Anyway it was after that, that she developed this moist cough. So I took her to the vet as I was concerned she might have had some go into her lungs. The vet checked her over thoroughly.......her lungs had air going in and out well and no sounds in her lungs. Her heart was good. And her temperature was normal. She said Sheba's tonsils were a bit red....she coughed while we were there which was good. The vet thinks she has a bit of tracheitis. She didn't want to start antibiotics as she had no temp and she was still eating OK. If she gets worse I am to take her back. The vet said to stop the hexarinse for the time being and then start it up again when the cough has gone as it is a good product.....I will only put it on the chin acne.
While she was at the vets we got the next shot of cartrophen which was due.
Apart from her cough, she is her usual self.
I am having trouble adding one of the AMPS numbers into the SS. Whenever I put it in it comes up as $15!
I have tried cutting, deleting, everything but nothing works. Any ideas?

