Jill & Scooter
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-7-scooter-pmps-196-3-267-tiki-cat.204339/#post-2266921
Scooter wouldn't eat anything this morning, so I skipped his shot. I didn't know how much it might drop him if he didn't eat and I had to go to work. I called the vet clinic as soon as they opened and got him in at 1:15. The vet said he had an infection of some sort. He gave him a steroid shot. He said he knew it wasn't good for diabetic kitties, but said he needed it to get after the infection. He sent Clavimox home to give him. I hope this was the thing to do. He had fever of 105*. He checked his teeth/gums eyes, ears, belly and pretty much all over and didn't see/feel anything. He said if he gets worse or isn't better by Wednesday AM to bring him back and he would draw blood and do a full workup.
I left Scooter a buffet when I left this morning and when I brought him home from the vet and he did eat a little FF Salmon. I got him some baby food when I got off this evening but the only kind they had has corn starch in it. Is this OK to give him??? Any other feeding suggestions? I was wondering about an egg? I have a great deal of sympathy for those of you who go through this feeding thing all the time! It's quite stressful!
Scooter wouldn't eat anything this morning, so I skipped his shot. I didn't know how much it might drop him if he didn't eat and I had to go to work. I called the vet clinic as soon as they opened and got him in at 1:15. The vet said he had an infection of some sort. He gave him a steroid shot. He said he knew it wasn't good for diabetic kitties, but said he needed it to get after the infection. He sent Clavimox home to give him. I hope this was the thing to do. He had fever of 105*. He checked his teeth/gums eyes, ears, belly and pretty much all over and didn't see/feel anything. He said if he gets worse or isn't better by Wednesday AM to bring him back and he would draw blood and do a full workup.
I left Scooter a buffet when I left this morning and when I brought him home from the vet and he did eat a little FF Salmon. I got him some baby food when I got off this evening but the only kind they had has corn starch in it. Is this OK to give him??? Any other feeding suggestions? I was wondering about an egg? I have a great deal of sympathy for those of you who go through this feeding thing all the time! It's quite stressful!