10/8 Samwise Dosing advice? AMPS 258 +7 69 PMPS 99 +13 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
amps 258 1U

+7 69 :mrgreen:

PMPS 99 No shot :mrgreen:

+13 97 :mrgreen:

+14 88 :mrgreen: No shot

I might as well not give a shot at all as he keeps falling not rising. Try and explain this one.
 
Re: 10/8 Samwise Dosing advice? AMPS 258 +7 69 PMPS 99 +13

Should I skip his shot or wait another hour??

Someone come on board please. confused_cat
 
Re: 10/8 Samwise Dosing advice? AMPS 258 +7 69 PMPS 99 +13

A great deal depends on whether you can stay up and test and whether you have HC food and extra strips. You generally do not test at night and I can't suggest shooting low if you won't stay up to monitor.
 
Re: 10/8 Samwise Dosing advice? AMPS 258 +7 69 PMPS 99 +13

you have 3 basic choices:
1. you can stall a little while as long as you can shoot 12 hours later in the morning.
2. you can shoot a partial dose
3. you can skip the shot

i know you've already waited an hour - have you already fed him?
 
Re: 10/8 Samwise Dosing advice? AMPS 258 +7 69 PMPS 99 +13

Yes, he's eaten a couple of times. He's had the beef FF. Since he's normal I hate to shoot and then screw up his numbers. A partial shot at 10 might be the thing but I may just skip the shot and see what develops. I can stay up a bit later tonight to keep on top of him.
 
Re: 10/8 Samwise Dosing advice? AMPS 258 +7 69 PMPS 99 +13

It's important to not feed after +10 and to not feed at shot time if you are planning on stalling. Given that you've fed, there's no way to know how much food is influencing your +13.

Please read over Libby's post on http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46005[b]dealing with low pre-shots.[/b]. Having this handy may help. Also, visiting other condos where people are trying to make these same decisions will also help to inform you as to the process.
 
Re: 10/8 Samwise Dosing advice? AMPS 258 +7 69 PMPS 99 +13

I have read the dealing with low preshot #'s quite a few times now. So, no shot for Sam tonight. He will probably bounce but that will be seen.
 
Re: 10/8 Samwise Dosing advice? AMPS 258 +7 69 PMPS 99 +13

Hey Binks! Long time no see.

Due to being uncomfortable with shooting greens I am going to skip Sam's shot. I see no reason to shoot him when he's so low so.......no shot.
 
Re: 10/8 Samwise Dosing advice? AMPS 258 +7 69 PMPS 99 +13

I was just ;looking at Sams ss - the last few days- very interesting.

Question - looks like you shot 1.0u at +17 on 10/6/AM. Did you shoot anything on10/6/pm? The cell for that is blank.

Nice job on the spot checks on the AM cycles - nice to have a bit more to look at. Any chance you could get a +11 off this PM cycle? A PM+11 here and there is good to have.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top