10/8 Rusty AMPS 158, +5.5 99, +9.5 74, PMPS 121, +5 190 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/8 Rusty AMPS 158, +5.5 99, +9.5 74, PMPS 121, +5 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53754

Good Saturday Morning, Everyone,

Rusty came down to his more-or-less "new AMPS norm", so we'll see what happens today. His new higher numbers are a mystery to me. I'm wondering if he might do better on Lantus. His Lev. cycles have become so unpredictable. The higher dose (1.5 units) hasn't done it for him (22 cycles on this dose thus far). Maybe this dose is too high? Numbers throughout September were erratic, with many numbers that I would consider high for Rusty. Of course I was giving too many fur shots (or at least I thought they might have been fur shots, but they might have been just the new "trend"). In going back over Rusty's SS, I see that the last really good months were April and the first half of May. It appears that erratic numbers began on 13 May, when we opened a new box of Lev. (mailed from Canada). We're still using cartridges from that box. But recently I got a new, single, pen of Lev. at the local pharmacy and had erratic numbers from it, too, and so went back to a new cartridge from the old box. Maybe I'll try the new pen again.

Sorry to go on about this, but I am really puzzled about what could have happened to cause Rusty's bgs to become so volatile. He acts normal. I don't think he's sick. His recent bloodwork was good. He just had a dental. Any advice/opinion would be very welcome.

Rusty went out this morning and encountered the chipmunk. I brought him back in before anything happened!

Enjoy the holiday weekend, everyone. My sister arrives in a couple of hours. It will be good to see her.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Rusty just delivered a 99!! I'll take it!
 
Re: 10/8 Rusty AMPS 158, +5.5 99

I wish I could give you advice, but I'm not an expert on all of this although I am going through some of the same thing with Simon. One day he is green and the next day he is alot higher. I wish there was an easy solution to all this bouncing around. By the way, the 99 is very nice!

Have a wonderful day with your sister!
 
Re: 10/8 Rusty AMPS 158, +5.5 99

So the 99 was after seeing Mr. Chipmunk?

Ummm.....maybe more encounters of the chipmunk-kind are in order. Just kidding. Just glad to see a Rusty green number. Nice.
 
Re: 10/8 Rusty AMPS 158, +5.5 99

Good to see Rusty in green again! :mrgreen: I hope the weather cooperates for you sister's visit. It should be lovely there now.
 
Re: 10/8 Rusty AMPS 158, +5.5 99

Very happy to see him in green .....perhaps to celebrate your sister's arrival.

Have a great time with her!!!
 
The late-night report: We had a fun day with my sister. Lots of talking. A good dinner. A nice walk in the woods and wetlands this afternoon.

Rusty had a better day of numbers today, but is up again tonight. We'll see what happens tomorrow! He chased Shadow a few times and just wanted to go to the stone wall and hunt the chipmunk.

Ni ni all,

Ella & Rusty
 
I sure wish I could help you understand what's going on with Rusty, but it's a complete puzzle. I sure hope you can figure this out. It does look like he did better when he was on a lower dose, but you raised the doses for a reason so who the heck knows?!!!

I'm glad you had a good time with your sister. I just had a 47 minute phone conversation with my sister, who only lives an hour away...and this was a short call for us!!! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top