10/8 Oreo (Bao) AMPS 87, +2 81, +3 76, +4.5 75, +6 70

Elaine Lai

Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...86-60-5-76-6-106-7-165-9.268644/#post-3001512

Oreo has been getting a bit lower pre-shoot numbers recently. Following the TR protocol, I'm not sure if micro adjusting his dose is good or bad for him. Yesterday I kept getting him to eat to raise his BG feared that too low the number would cause another bounce. I guess we both felt a bit exhausted. (He's a bit underweight, weighs 9.5 pounds now and had 334 Kcal yesterday, might it be too much?) What should I do next? Hold the dose or decrease?
 
Last edited:
A reduction was not earned. We reduce based upon a nadir under 50 and not preshots. You can shoot 50+ provided you can monitor.
 
A reduction was not earned. We reduce based upon a nadir under 50 and not preshots. You can shoot 50+ provided you can monitor.
Does that mean I should just stick with the current dose and feeding schedule, and closely monitor him to see if his nadir fall under 50?
 
Does that mean I should just stick with the current dose and feeding schedule, and closely monitor him to see if his nadir fall under 50?

Not an expert here, just been around for sixish months now following TR, and that's what I'd do in your shoes!
 
Back
Top