10/8 Moonie AMPS 263, +2 262, +8 95, +10 87, PMPS 99, +2.5 58, +3.5 84, +4.75 95

Connie & Parker & Moonie

Member Since 2026
10/7 Moonie AMPS 68, +2 58, +12 49, PMPS 52, +2 131

Continuing to pray for Dyana this morning - that God continues to watch over Sabrina and that Sabrina will come home soon.

We’re bouncing this morning. Reflecting on the last few cycles, I think we swung the pendulum too far in the other direction and we should have been testing more at this dose.

Given that Moonie is a long term diabetic and has a history of not holding reductions well, we’re also pursuing a more aggressive form of TR, where we’re not immediately taking reductions below 50. That warrants keeping an even closer eye. We’ll do this for as long as Moonie lets us, and if she begins resisting tests again, we’ll cut the dose a bit to give her a break again. It’s always a delicate balance with feline diabetes and I feel like I’m always in pursuit of this balance without quite grasping it.

Sweet Moonie kept me company all night, and I woke her up with pets this morning. She purred and kissed my face while I gave her scratches. I feel so lucky to be her mom. I find myself always sorry to Moonie for something - for poking her too little, poking her too much - but she’s always so trusting and sweet.

Happy Thursday from Moonie!
IMG_3279.jpeg
 
Moonie loves you so much and you do such a great job taking care of her. She's the sweetest!
Please come down Moon Moon. Nestle says it's beach time and he's looking for his furrrriendz.
Happy almost Furrrrrriday
🤗❤️🐈‍⬛🙋🏻‍♀️🐾🍁🐈🐈🥜🏖🌊☀️
 
Moonie is so adorable! So glad she trusts you so well and is such a good girl!
She's so snuggly and sweet, glad she's doing well on the dose and I am sure she will recover from her bounce quickly. Nice surf yesterday!
🌊 😻🏄‍♂️🐈‍⬛
 
Moonie loves you so much and you do such a great job taking care of her. She's the sweetest!
Please come down Moon Moon. Nestle says it's beach time and he's looking for his furrrriendz.
Happy almost Furrrrrriday
🤗❤️🐈‍⬛🙋🏻‍♀️🐾🍁🐈🐈🥜🏖🌊☀️
Moonie is so adorable! So glad she trusts you so well and is such a good girl!
She's so snuggly and sweet, glad she's doing well on the dose and I am sure she will recover from her bounce quickly. Nice surf yesterday!
🌊 😻🏄‍♂️🐈‍⬛
She's so silly!! I know she knows how much you love her and how well you take care of her <33

Thank you! I think your good wishes worked miracles and she was at 95 when I got home for +8. It's so weird that her pattern has changed. She used to never have active AM cycles especially with a flat +2, but I guess Moonie's keeping us on our toes. Maybe she just wanted to join her friend Nestle on the beach :). And I'm certainly not complaining if she wants to break her bounces quicker!
 
Back
Top