10/8 JETTA PMPS 450 +2.5 309

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Yesterday Jetta 10/7

Happy Caturday LL,

Many thanks for all the warm welcome back wishes we received yesterday!

Jetta's running really high still. I'm still scratching my head to decide if the insulin is bad. Sorry if I sound like a broken record on that. I just don't know what to do. And now Jetta is really working hard at refusing her FF. She found her way into the dry food yesterday and seemed quite pleased with herself. Thank goodness I switched the 2 civvies over to the EVO 7% carbs. So far I haven't seen any ill effects from her binge. Aside from drinking a bit more than she had been, I'm not noticing any effects from the higher numbers either. She's purry and playful and happy. confused_cat

It seems I came home from the North with a cold or something. I was pretty well wiped out yesterday and not feeling great so far today either. I'm panning to spend most of the day wearing my cats and lounging. I leave again Thursday morning for 3 days so I cannot afford to get sick!!! Poor DH is already sweating my "too soon" departure. Have a great Caturday all!
 
Re: 10/8 JETTA AMPS 375

Wearing your cats!! I love it!! That should make a great get well suit.

I hope Jetta comes down a bit for you.
 
Re: 10/8 JETTA AMPS 375 +2 226

Mornin' Jaclyn :smile:

Sorry to hear you're feeling under the weather :sad: I'm sure your "cat suit" :lol: will have you feeling better in no time!

Princess Jetta - come down a little (and gently please) for your mama bean while you're giving her those hugs, purrs and lovin' - k?
 
Re: 10/8 JETTA AMPS 375 +2 226 +4.25 215 +7.25 583

Yep! You read right. +7.25 and she's 583. I was hoping for a bad strip so I re-tested and got 591. This is a clear example of why NOT to feed dry food. My 2 civvies eat Innova EVO which is supposed to be only 7% carbs. Whenever Jetta is out and about in the house, I put their food in a cabinet. WELL, little miss I-don't-wanna-eat-my-FF-today used her little paw to open the cabinet. I found her face first in the dry food, covered in crumbs, looking quite proud of herself. ARGH! What now? Do I do anything other than shoot tonight and add a baby lock to my cabinet door?
 
Re: 10/8 JETTA AMPS 375 +2 226 +4.25 215 +7.25 583

Yikes!!!! Jetta.....goodness, girl....this is why dry food is NOT good for extra sweet kitties. Sorry you are not feeling well, Jaclyn.....hope you are able to get some rest. I would just shoot regular dose tonite and wait for Ms. Jetta to clear the extra carbs outts her system....oh, yeah....install baby locks on the dry-food cabinet! :roll: ;-)
 
Re: 10/8 JETTA AMPS 375 +2 226 +4.25 215 +7.25 583

Jaclyn

Sorry about the contraband. These smart little kitties!!!! Yes, just shoot your regular dose. You don't want to increase just based on that. Bummer, too....looks like she was headed down. It may take a while for that dry food to clear so don't be surprised if she stays up a bit.

Hope you feel better soon...sending healing vines.
 
Re: 10/8 JETTA AMPS 375 +2 226 +4.25 215 +7.25 583

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
Jetta! That is no way to welcome back your ever lovin' bean! I guess you haven't hit bottom with the dry kibble habit yet. :-D please eat your good fuds for your poor feeble bean. It will help her feel better. ;-)
 
Re: 10/8 JETTA AMPS 375 +2 226 +4.25 215 +7.25 583

Yikes...JETTA......Time out for your kitty....no more kibble. Jetta will come back down. I remember a number of times that Celi's Binks would do the same thing.

She sure is a smart kitty.

Curry's civvie, Sid, also eats the Evo but Curry hasn't figured out how to get to it - yet.
 
Re: 10/8 JETTA PMPS 450

Thank goodness Jetta has come down at least a little. I have to say- I'm still shocked what the dry food did to her. I'd have expected that on a 20% carb formula, but I never would have expected a spike like that at 7%. I tested for ketones and got a negative result, so that's good. She's drinking a ton and peeing oceans. AND as soon as she hit the kitchen counter she was scrounging for more contraband. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/8 JETTA PMPS 450

Ouch, that is so hard to see. Jetta, please, honey, don't do that any more. You always pay for the binge later. Jaclyn, hope you're feeling better. Good idea to rest today. Tell the DH he has my sympathies about taking care of everything while you are away. He's a sweetheart.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top