10/8 Jenks AMPS 53 PMPS 318 +6 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
10/7

Jenks is up to some new tricks this time. Poor OH. He's beginning to crash really fast and really late. This is the first time I've seen him drop beyond AMPS.

And by dropping, I don't mean just a gentle slide. For instance, he sank by nearly 60% from PMPS+9 to AMPS (3 hours) despite a 9% feeding, and then another 35% in the 90min following AMPS. I honestly don't know why or how he's saving it up until the very end.

Being low throughout the morning certainly seemed to delay the daytime rise. It will be interesting to see if he continues to go high, only later.
 
Re: 10/8 Jenks AMPS 53 +1.5 35 +2 43 +3.5 59 +6.5 151

Oh my! :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: What a way for OH to wake up! Not expecting those kind of daytime numbers from Jenks.

I guess Jenks is done with this dose. :-D
 
Re: 10/8 Jenks AMPS 53 +1.5 35 +2 43 +3.5 59 +6.5 151 +9 274

That was a very abnormal night for him. So I'm probably going to hold him at this dose and see if he pulls any more funny business. Part of this was to rise his dose a bit beyond what brings him into the greens overnight, to see if we can affect his daytime numbers. For a little bit, anyway, we saw just that today.

If he shows the same pattern tonight, maybe I'll give him something with a bit more carbs. Maybe an 11% or 14% Friskies selection.
 
Re: 10/8 Jenks AMPS 53 PMPS 318

Definitely delayed the high until later. Pinks, ugh.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top