? 10/8 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS = 168, +3=174

Shiloh567

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-235-2-161-4-207-6-172-8-325-pmps-305.236508/

It looks like we are having a beautiful BLUE day, but you never know. As I mentioned, we will be going away for a few nights, starting Saturday morning. We will return Tuesday afternoon. Pet sitter will stay at our house. Vet tech will come in for insulin shots, and Cerenia shots for another kitty.

My questions are....
1. Should I lower the dosage while I am away? Last time he did go in the GREEN and he received MC food. 2. How low should he be before the pet sitter breaks out the MC food? I want to give her clear instructions.
3. How low could he go before tech holds the insulin?
4. If Gideon Blue is low, say 175 or less in AMPS or PMPS, should a lower dose of insulin be given?

Lots to think about. I want to do what is best for Gideon.

Thank you in advance for your replies.
 
Back
Top