10/8 DALE AMPS 151 +2 76 +3.5 58 +4 65

Jerica&Dale

Member Since 2021
Hi.

So Dale +3.5 58
I had an appt and wasn't able to check right at +3

Does this mean reduction?

I've only give LC food I will check his +4 or +4.5 ?
 
It looks like you're following TR. With TR, you reduce if the numbers drop below 50. So, a 58 does not warrant a reduction.

If you don't have LC, you can use a drop or two of honey, Karo (corn) syrup, maple syrup, or even dissolve some sugar in water as a means of raising BG numbers.
 
It looks like you're following TR. With TR, you reduce if the numbers drop below 50. So, a 58 does not warrant a reduction.

If you don't have LC, you can use a drop or two of honey, Karo (corn) syrup, maple syrup, or even dissolve some sugar in water as a means of raising BG numbers.


Ok thank you. He seems to be going up a bit, plus 4 was 65

Did not give any honey / karo etc.

Just gave him his reg low carb food.
 
Nice job with steering the curve. When numbers are running toward the lower end, you may want to test a little more frequently especially if it's before nadir. No news when it comes to insulin and dropping numbers isn't necessarily good news!

If I can ask a favor, could you drag the tab with the BG data all the way to the left side of your spreadsheet? The SS opens to Dale's labs.
 
Back
Top