10/8, Corduroy, AMPS=325. RAISING TO .10 AGAIN

Status
Not open for further replies.

blove7

Member Since 2013
Good morning! ~O)

Corduroy's AMPS was 325 this morning, and as I mentioned in my post yesterday, his numbers don't seem to want to go down (or stay down if they do). I think I'm going to raise his dose to .10 again to see if this helps. I was holding off due to the fact that he just had Advantage applied for fleas (this is what the rash was due to) and the fact that I fed him Wellness for a couple of days last week (previously, his BG levels went up when fed this). I thought the high numbers might be due to this, but I don't want his numbers to stay up there.

I hope you all have a great day and that your kitties are safe and healthy in the green! :mrgreen:
 
This is the one we are all using.

http://catinfo.org/docs/FoodChartPublic9-22-12.pdf

Or if you want something easier to decipher.....my own shortcut list
I cherry picked all the foods on Dr. Lisa's list that were 8 % or less.... ( with a few 9%)


The first thing I noticed on the one you had were foods with gravy. Gravy always has carbs.

Just because foods say grain free doesn't mean carb free..... or low carb.
There is a formula for calculating the carbs IF the company is willing to share the "as fed" values.
The one's we have calculated are from the companies who were willing to share info.
 
Hi guys .. sorry to hear that corduroy's numbers just don't want to hang down on the lower levels .. hope the extra juice helps take care of that .. have a great day guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top