10.8 Bella amps 208,+2 185,pmps 190,+2 148, +4 135,+6 113

Luci has made her way to the Tiki Hut!!! I'm so relieved to see she's back at the beach!:cool: Her numbers yesterday were disappointing and then that moonlight swimming again :(

Today she's mighty close - maybe there's time for a toe-dip??? Keeping fingers/paws crossed here... :woot:
 
Luci has made her way to the Tiki Hut!!! I'm so relieved to see she's back at the beach!:cool: Her numbers yesterday were disappointing and then that moonlight swimming again :(

Today she's mighty close - maybe there's time for a toe-dip??? Keeping fingers/paws crossed here... :woot:
Way to go Luci
 
Wonder why bella is going to have to have another increase? Any thoughts would be appreciated
 
I can, is that what u suggest?
When is his nadir? DH only home for a day or two and then you're both gone? If you start tonight how long before Bella responds? Luci has been a mystery to me lately -she's all over the place with her nadirs and everything else - high numbers, low numbers...

Maybe post a '?' next to your thread title today and get some of the experts to make a recommendation....it's hard when you're not at home to monitor these guys...
 
When is his nadir? DH only home for a day or two and then you're both gone? If you start tonight how long before Bella responds? Luci has been a mystery to me lately -she's all over the place with her nadirs and everything else - high numbers, low numbers...

Maybe post a '?' next to your thread title today and get some of the experts to make a recommendation....it's hard when you're not at home to monitor these guys...
Well it was like +4 and now I dont know, hes been pretty much flat, maybe give me 1 good number and on his way back up
Yes he goes back wed and I work all week, it usually doesn't take it long for him to show but just like u said, u never know with these kitties
 
Well it was like +4 and now I dont know, hes been pretty much flat, maybe give me 1 good number and on his way back up
Yes he goes back wed and I work all week, it usually doesn't take it long for him to show but just like u said, u never know with these kitties
I'm a chicken...what can I say? Those blues aren't bad...

I guess it's just the matter of time - if you can be patient - OR giving him a nudge...with more insulin - but be ready for a PJ party...I'd really be tempted to ask about a fat dose I guess...but they say that's only for the veterans - and we're not there yet...you and I are still in the under-one-year club...

See if you can get @Bobbie And Bubba or @Marje and Gracie or @Chris & China to weigh in and help you decide...???
 
I'm a chicken...what can I say? Those blues aren't bad...

I guess it's just the matter of time - if you can be patient - OR giving him a nudge...with more insulin - but be ready for a PJ party...I'd really be tempted to ask about a fat dose I guess...but they say that's only for the veterans - and we're not there yet...you and I are still in the under-one-year club...

See if you can get @Bobbie And Bubba or @Marje and Gracie or @Chris & China to weigh in and help you decide...???
I've given fat doses bella is over a yr now, I've only been on here since February, good idea though, I'm asking cause hes never been on 2u lantus
 
I'm not one of the experts, but it does look like you need to increase to 2u. The numbers are high blues/low yellows right now. Increase when you can monitor. :)
 
I've given fat doses bella is over a yr now, I've only been on here since February, good idea though, I'm asking cause hes never been on 2u lantus

ok, I'm confused then...
Maybe put a note at the top of your SS that says how long he's been on insulin - I didn't know ... sorry :oops:
I'd be hesitant too...if you've never had him at 2 u...let's see if you get some expert opinions...? :bighug:
 
ok, I'm confused then...
Maybe put a note at the top of your SS that says how long he's been on insulin - I didn't know ... sorry :oops:
I'd be hesitant too...if you've never had him at 2 u...let's see if you get some expert opinions...? :bighug:
He was dx 6.17.17, I didnt know about this place, it's in my signature, sorry I should have said something
 
ok, I'm confused then...
Maybe put a note at the top of your SS that says how long he's been on insulin - I didn't know ... sorry :oops:
I'd be hesitant too...if you've never had him at 2 u...let's see if you get some expert opinions...? :bighug:
We have a gonna be hurricane out in the gulf right now supposed to hit the panhandle
 
He was dx 6.17.17, I didnt know about this place, it's in my signature, sorry I should have said something
Sorry, I should have looked at that...my sig says when Luci was diagnosed but we didn't start on insulin until Jan...I didn't understand Bella' history was that he had started on insulin way back in June! So you guy are veterans here too...hope you can figure out about the dose increase...I'm just happy that Luci and Bella are enjoying the Tiki Hut today...considering where Luci started this morning - I never figured she'd get this close today :)
 
We have a gonna be hurricane out in the gulf right now supposed to hit the panhandle
I just got a weather alert for Bonita Springs!!!:eek: WTH!!!:eek: I hope it doesn't hit there...supposed to go north to the pan handle...all you need on top of everything else is a darn hurricane!!! Sending prayers your way! Hope that tiki hut Bella put up is a strong one..last year we lost the top off of ours...disastrous!:arghh:
 
Sorry, I should have looked at that...my sig says when Luci was diagnosed but we didn't start on insulin until Jan...I didn't understand Bella' history was that he had started on insulin way back in June! So you guy are veterans here too...hope you can figure out about the dose increase...I'm just happy that Luci and Bella are enjoying the Tiki Hut today...considering where Luci started this morning - I never figured she'd get this close today :)
Me tooooooooo
 
I just got a weather alert for Bonita Springs!!!:eek: WTH!!!:eek: I hope it doesn't hit there...supposed to go north to the pan handle...all you need on top of everything else is a darn hurricane!!! Sending prayers your way! Hope that tiki hut Bella put up is a strong one..last year we lost the top off of ours...disastrous!:arghh:
It's super strong, the tiki hut, we are feeling the winds of it today, not bad winds, it feels good
 
Stay safe with the hurricane coming.

It's been 6 cycles since you've seen green. It does look like Bella needs an increase.
Thanks Carla, will increase tonight while DH is off, I've been thinking about it and since he will be home and if I didnt do it tonight then I'd have to prob wait till Friday and it's only monday
 
Today is cycle 6 since the last green and lately, he is just dipping a toe in the water and right back out again. Since the end of September he has been taking a bit longer than 6 cycles to get back to a green , but even then, he dips in and back out again.

If he hasn't made it into the greens by the end of today's cycle, I would increase the first cycle you can monitor.
 
Today is cycle 6 since the last green and lately, he is just dipping a toe in the water and right back out again. Since the end of September he has been taking a bit longer than 6 cycles to get back to a green , but even then, he dips in and back out again.

If he hasn't made it into the greens by the end of today's cycle, I would increase the first cycle you can monitor.
Increased to 2u at pmps today, thanks Bobbie
 
I increased Ravan's insulin 2 times now & if his amps doesn't start looking better he might get another increase in a few days?
It's kinda strange how many people lately have mentioned increasing the insulin.

Are you gonna be OK with the new Hurricane coming? How close are you to the water?

Be safe :):bighug:
 
I increased Ravan's insulin 2 times now & if his amps doesn't start looking better he might get another increase in a few days?
It's kinda strange how many people lately have mentioned increasing the insulin.

Are you gonna be OK with the new Hurricane coming? How close are you to the water?

Be safe :):bighug:
I’m about 10min from beach but it’s going around us, heading for the panhandle, we will get rain and some wind off of it
 
Work the dosecrease Bella!!!
Funny....my phone will now auto fill the word “dosecrease” :p
Hope you don’t get any damage from the hurricane!
 
While it does look like Bella needs more insulin and I saw you increased tonight, I just want to throw out the reminder that we should be making sure we know how low a dose is actually taking a kitty before the dose is raised.

There are a lot of nights where the +2 is a lower than the PMPS which indicates an active cycle is likely. On 10/1, Bella dropped from 292 at PMPS to 104 at +2.5. That’s a big drop and he likely saw green that night.

It might be best to set an alarm for a little later, if you can, and see if you can catch the low.

Good luck with the increase.
 
While it does look like Bella needs more insulin and I saw you increased tonight, I just want to throw out the reminder that we should be making sure we know how low a dose is actually taking a kitty before the dose is raised.

There are a lot of nights where the +2 is a lower than the PMPS which indicates an active cycle is likely. On 10/1, Bella dropped from 292 at PMPS to 104 at +2.5. That’s a big drop and he likely saw green that night.

It might be best to set an alarm for a little later, if you can, and see if you can catch the low.

Good luck with the increase.
I so agree Marje and it’s my fault I’ve just been so tired and I have set a cpl alarms and I guess slept right through and that’s no excuse, I will try harder to get up, I was wondering the same thing but had no documentation to prove it, makes me feel bad, hopefully he won’t be on the 2 for long
Thank you!
 
Back
Top