10/8 Alska (aka Snoball) AMPS=259 PMPS=147

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobinCot

Member Since 2013
Ugh, still high and don't know why. If this doesn't change by this weekend (and I will get some mid-cycles numbers on Saturday) then I will raise his dose again.

My BF suggested that he might be insulin resistant. Now I am worried.
 
Re: 10/8 Alska (aka Snoball) AMPS=259

Kinda doubt he is insulin resistant because he does get action off the insulin. More likely is Lantus just isn't his insulin. Most Insulin resistant it looks like you are shooting water they don't move at all regardless of dose. And even if he is you counter it by what you are doing by raising the dose until you break the resistance.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 10/8 Alska (aka Snoball) AMPS=259

Oh thanks Mel - you sure calmed me.

The funny think is he is not acting like he is high (which I hear is like a nasty hangover). Last night he was playing with a civvie and he was super snuggly and purring a lot this morning... the Cosequin is beginning to work because his legs seem stronger and I haven't seen any trembling lately.

I just love him so - like we all do with all our babies. Hope Tre is better today. I have been thinking and praying for her.
 
Re: 10/8 Alska (aka Snoball) AMPS=259

Thanks Robin...funny story got a call from the vet this morning wanting to know what she normally eats because they tried four different dry foods on her last night and all she would do is fling it around her cage then beg their food. So last night she got to dine on deli roast beef and turkey baby food.. Today she is getting her Friskies pate. which I guess they tried last night as well but didn't add water like mom so it was wrong. lol. Jeeze for a former feral she's picky about her noms so guess she feels better.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Aw... Autumn just wanted her momma's cooking.

So Alska is finally down. Only second day of new dose. Was that a bounce. He doesn't usually bounce that long. Oh well. Happy to have a blue

Came home and found him hiding in the study. He came out when I called him - with a scratch on his nose. Thought he would be stressed with evening test but I think he rather liked his scrappy day. I just need to leave them alone to work things out. As long as they don't cause wounds like the one this summer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top