Hobbes Mom
Member Since 2018
Hi!
We adjusted our 2 unit dose of Lantus to 1.5, Saturday.. We ended up spending our entire day online managing his hypo #’s with food. We did get him back up but his numbers have been low ever since. FYI he has never shown any signs of being hypo, even at his lowest he seems normal? Sunday AMPS was 150, we gave him ONE UNIT.(down from 1.5 to 1) His +4 was 47! We battled that for the next 5 hours(with syrup and HC food) ranging between 46 and 61. At PMPS he was 122 and we didn’t shoot. Now....it’s Monday we have not had insulin for 24 hours. We checked 3 times, 5:30 am 176 6:30 am 162, and 7:30 am AMPS 173, we gave him 1 unit. ? What is going on with him? I cannot stay home another day to check him every hour? He went from doing OK on 2 units, down to 1.5, skipped a dose and now we’re at 1 unit, In just 3 days.
We adjusted our 2 unit dose of Lantus to 1.5, Saturday.. We ended up spending our entire day online managing his hypo #’s with food. We did get him back up but his numbers have been low ever since. FYI he has never shown any signs of being hypo, even at his lowest he seems normal? Sunday AMPS was 150, we gave him ONE UNIT.(down from 1.5 to 1) His +4 was 47! We battled that for the next 5 hours(with syrup and HC food) ranging between 46 and 61. At PMPS he was 122 and we didn’t shoot. Now....it’s Monday we have not had insulin for 24 hours. We checked 3 times, 5:30 am 176 6:30 am 162, and 7:30 am AMPS 173, we gave him 1 unit. ? What is going on with him? I cannot stay home another day to check him every hour? He went from doing OK on 2 units, down to 1.5, skipped a dose and now we’re at 1 unit, In just 3 days.