10/7 Zener PMPS 162;+3 97;+4.5 99;+5.7 87;+6.5 110 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Another pink sunrise, looks like cycle 4 of this bounce. We're sending Zener to remedial LTS with Gabby! ;-)

Yesterday
10/06/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 337, 23rd cycle @ 1.00, 0.75oz 11% + 0.8oz 5%
+1.5 301, 0.5oz 11% + 0.5oz 5%
+3 275, 0.2oz 8% mix
+6 286
+10.5 250, FDCK @ poke
PMPS 263, 24th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.4oz 8% carb mix
+2 289, 0.6oz 8%
+3.5 0.75oz 8%, urine negative for ketones
+5 213, 1.0oz 11% + 0.2oz 5%

Today
10/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 335, 25th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.0oz 8%

Good news today is Zener is eating a mix of 5 & 11% to make 8% almost all the time now. We are keeping paws crossed we can keep gradually reducing this to even lower carbs. :-D Looks like the big guy is going to run the full 72 hours on this bounce (I'm writing this so maybe he will break it today, when I get to work at home!).

Hope everyone has a great Friday!
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335 Alpha Trak

Hi guys .. ay yi yi on the pink this morning zener! what's up with that? Your beanz thinks you are going to break the bounce by tonight .. what do you say, sounds good? I hope you guys have a great weekend!
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335 Alpha Trak

Zener, remember blue? Didn't that feel gooood? Think blue, think blue, think blue. Good boy.
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335 Alpha Trak

Thanks for all the encouragement! Zener, please listen to your aunties. :smile: Have a great day!
Liz
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335;+2 275;+3 193 Alpha Trak

Hello, Blues! He didn't eat at @+2 (and then burped a big one) so we gave him 1/4 tablet of Pepcid ac 10 mg. He ate 1 oz @+3 of about 9% carbs. Thank you, LL, for letting us know about pepcid.It has been a BIG help with appetite. Anne will be home for +4 and the rest of the day.
Liz
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335;+2 275;+3 193;+4.5 150 Alpha Trak

Tag, now I'm it! Home with the big guy for the rest of the day. And he's back in the blues :-D

Today
10/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 335, 25th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.0oz 8%
+2 275, not eating, 1/4 tablet 10mg pepcid a/c
+3 193, 0.9oz 9%
+4.5 150, not eating

Poor Zener wanted to go out in his yard and right in the middle of doing "his business", it started snowing. He managed to do his thing, then came back in very quickly with snow flakes on his shiny black coat! ;-)
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335;+2 275;+3 193;+4.5 150 Alpha Trak

Hi Anne & Liz, that's a nice +4.5 and down to blue. The Pepcid does help them with the upset tummy. Wow, I can't beieve you have snow already. It's 70's here right now, but earlier in the am it was only 52 degrees!
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335;+2 275;+3 193;+4.5 150;+6 112 Alpha

Hi Ann, yes it is quite amazing how the temperature and weather can change at 7,000 feet! We are alternating between sun and clouds with intermittent snow showers. Zener has been out twice and each time, chased back in by snow showers. :-D

I believe he has "officially" busted this bounce!
Today
10/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 335, 25th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.0oz 8%
+2 275, not eating, 1/4 tablet 10mg pepcid a/c
+3 193, 0.9oz 9%
+4.5 150, 0.55oz 8%
+6 112, FDCK @ poke

Zener is acting full rather than tummy upset, but I did get him to eat a little freeze dried chicken at his poke, so I'm pretty sure he's just full or he's decided he hates his food again. :lol: Will check again in an hour and see how things look.
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335;+3 193;+4.5 150;+6 112;+7 91;+7.6 11

The blues feel so good, so why not try some greens? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Today
10/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 335, 25th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.0oz 8%
+2 275, not eating, 1/4 tablet 10mg pepcid a/c
+3 193, 0.9oz 9%
+4.5 150, 0.55oz 8%
+6 112, FDCK @ poke & 1 semi soft treat
+7 91, 2 semi soft treats, 0.5oz 11%
+7.7 111, 0.3oz 11%

Heck, why not run the rainbow today? Um, but not those two colors we cannot name. ;-)
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335;+3 193;+4.5 150;+6 112;+7 91;+7.7 11

It's the alpha trak race! Maggie looks so nice and controlled. :smile:

Zener's on the way back up now at +8.5 to 122. Still, these numbers look lovely! :-D
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335;+3 193;+4.5 150;+6 112;+7 91;+8.5 12

Zener is being such a sport with the Friday poke-fest. How kind of him to time his bounce break with a day I'm working at home! ;-)
Today
10/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 335, 25th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.0oz 8%
+2 275, not eating, 1/4 tablet 10mg pepcid a/c
+3 193, 0.9oz 9%
+4.5 150, 0.55oz 8%
+6 112, FDCK @ poke & 1 semi soft treat
+7 91, 2 semi soft treats, 0.5oz 11%
+7.7 111, 0.3oz 11%
+8.5 122, 0.5oz 11%

Looks like things are good now to stop the poke fest for a little bit. Also, no more fuds for the big guy. :roll:
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335;+3 193;+4.5 150;+6 112;+7 91;+8.5 12

YOU GOT GREEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat haha_smiley
Be proud Anne & Zener!!!! Good Job :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335;+3 193;+4.5 150;+6 112;+7 91;+8.5 12

Thanks Roni & Moonie, green is our favorite color :!: :!: :!:
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335;+3 193;+4.5 150;+6 112;+7 91;+8.5 12

A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!!

Great job, Anne and Liz.....you are doing so super with him!! Glad he continues to eat the mix.

SNOW?? :shock: :shock: :shock: :o :o
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 335;+3 193;+4.5 150;+6 112;+7 91;+8.5 12

Zener is on his way up now +10 157. I probably overdid the carbs, darn it!

And yes, we have snow here! Not on the ground in Zener's backyard but 15 minutes away at 9000 feet!
 
Re: 10/7 Zener PMPS 162 Alpha Trak

Zener broke his bounce and even dipped his paddy paws in the green lagoon. Now, we have paws crossed I didn't carb him up too much and/or he won't get back on the trampoline! ;-)
Today
10/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 335, 25th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.0oz 8%
+2 275, not eating, 1/4 tablet 10mg pepcid a/c
+3 193, 0.9oz 9%
+4.5 150, 0.55oz 8%
+6 112, FDCK @ poke & 1 semi soft treat
+7 91, 2 semi soft treats, 0.5oz 11%
+7.7 111, 0.3oz 11%
+8.5 122, 0.5oz 11%
+10 157, FDCK @ poke
PMPS 162, 26th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.35oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%

We've been at this dose for a bit, but there have been several bounces plus nice blue runs. So, I'm not trusting that my count of number of cycles is accurate. We sure are glad to see some lovely blues (and even green) today! :-D

We hope everyone is having a quiet and peaceful Friday night with lots of cuddles and scritches. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/7 Zener PMPS 162 Alpha Trak

Looks like Zener has had a big day, even going green. Congratulations!! I had to read your post twice to understand that you said "snow". And I thought we were cool with temps in the 60's at night!
 
Re: 10/7 Zener PMPS 162;+1.5 134 Alpha Trak

Hi Georgia & Simon, thanks for stopping by our condo. And yes, SNOW! I posed a picture of the mountains where we live, with their first snow of the season.

Zener is planning to make the entire day a BIG one, looking at his +1.5 on the way down already. nailbite_smile

Today
10/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 335, 25th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.0oz 8%
+2 275, not eating, 1/4 tablet 10mg pepcid a/c
+3 193, 0.9oz 9%
+4.5 150, 0.55oz 8%
+6 112, FDCK @ poke & 1 semi soft treat
+7 91, 2 semi soft treats, 0.5oz 11%
+7.7 111, 0.3oz 11%
+8.5 122, 0.5oz 11%
+10 157, FDCK @ poke
PMPS 162, 26th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.35oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%
+1.5 134, 0.5oz 11%

Since he has dropped a little already, we decided to switch to the 11% now for a bit. We'll see if we can steer him from going too low too quickly and heading back to bounce city.
flip_cat
 
Re: 10/7 Zener PMPS 162;+1.5 134 Alpha Trak

You'll figure out the carb thing. It looks like Zener didn't like our talking about him earlier.

BTW, did you put the coffee on for tonight?
 
Re: 10/7 Zener PMPS 162;+1.5 134 Alpha Trak

Sienne, we appreciate your confidence in us on sorting out the carb thing! And you are right about talking about him, Zener is a sensitive fellow! :lol:

We're not coffee drinkers, but I do have the jug on for tea - black and lots of it! May be a PJ party tonight. ;-)
 
Re: 10/7 Zener PMPS 162;+1.5 134;+2.5 102 Sno Pic A Trak

Zener has blown the bounce outta the water! Looks like two poke fest cycles in a row! :!: :!:

Today
10/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 335, 25th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.0oz 8%
+2 275, not eating, 1/4 tablet 10mg pepcid a/c
+3 193, 0.9oz 9%
+4.5 150, 0.55oz 8%
+6 112, FDCK @ poke & 1 semi soft treat
+7 91, 2 semi soft treats, 0.5oz 11%
+7.7 111, 0.3oz 11%
+8.5 122, 0.5oz 11%
+10 157, FDCK @ poke
PMPS 162, 26th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.35oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%
+1.5 134, 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 102, 0.75oz 18% + 0.20oz 17%, 3mg Zobaline

We've pulled out the big guns since he is on the express down elevator early in the cycle. ohmygod_smile
Will be testing every 30 minutes now, jug on for black tea, and PJs pressed and ready for the Friday night party. :lol:
 
Re: 10/7 Zener PMPS 162;+1.5 134;+2.5;+3 97 102 Sno Pic A Tr

PJ party is on at our house, come join! dancing_cat

PMPS 162, 26th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.35oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%
+1.5 134, 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 102, 0.75oz 18% + 0.20oz 17%, 3mg Zobaline
+3 97, 1t. 17%

Zener is napping on his heating pad and snoring. Liz is asleep since she is getting up early, early to run a 10k up in the mountains, the ones with the snow on them! And I'm on night duty. :roll:
 
Re: 10/7 Zener PMPS 162;+1.5 134;+2.5 102 ;+3 97;+3.5 103 AT

Zener is lovin' the fuds! dancing_cat

PMPS 162, 26th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.35oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%
+1.5 134, 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 102, 0.75oz 18% + 0.20oz 17%, 3mg Zobaline
+3 97, 1t. 17%
+3.5 103, 1t. 17%

Looks like we are holding steady in some lovely numbers, will test again in an hour. ~O)
 
Re: 10/7 Zener PMPS 162;+2.5 102 ;+3 97;+3.5 103;+4.5 99 ATr

~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
PMPS 162, 26th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.35oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%
+1.5 134, 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 102, 0.75oz 18% + 0.20oz 17%, 3mg Zobaline
+3 97, 1t. 17%
+3.5 103, 1t. 17%
+4.5 99, 1t 14%

Looks like a greenish surf! :mrgreen: Lowering the carbs a little and testing again in an hour. Zener is being a trooper about the day long poke fest and interruptions in his beauty sleep. ;-)
 
~O) ~O) ~O)
Whew, what a day! A very blue & GREEN day!

PMPS 162, 26th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.35oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%
+1.5 134, 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 102, 0.75oz 18% + 0.20oz 17%, 3mg Zobaline
+3 97, 1t. 17%
+3.5 103, 1t. 17%
+4.5 99, 1t 14%
+5.7 87, 1t. 17%, 2 semi soft treats
+6.5 110, 1t 11%

Planning for one more test before I-) Very grateful it is Friday night, well...Saturday am, and no work for me tomorrow, oops later today! ;-)
 
Hi Anne, wow and what an awesome cycle and pokethon. Congratulations on all the greens and the great job. I bet Zener was happy with some of those good carbs. Good luck to Liz on the 10K this morning, in the snow, did you say!! :shock:
 
Hi Ann & Maggie, and what a poke-a-thon it was too. Of course, Zener is back in rebound city this morning - the greens plus the carbs. :sad:

And yes, the run Liz is doing is up in the peaks on trails. We had an early snow this week and approximately 3-5" in the highest parts of the run, temps in the teens or single digits at the start. It is very sunny, so the trails may be mud soup before the race is over.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top