10/7 Zener is at the Rainbow Bridge

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yellow with a touch of red

Good morning all in LL. Thank you so much for keeping Liz and the kitties company while I was away on a short trip to Berlin. Everyone was glad I was home, including me!

Zener is not doing very well today. He has had a gradual slide in appy lately and last night about +5 stopped eating all together, not even his beloved honey laced treats. The same is true this morning so we had to skip his shot. He hasn't eaten anything now for 12 hours. He had a normal pee about PMPS +10 but nothing since and we usually find 2-3 pee pods in the litter box in the morning. He appears to be pretty uncomfortable, his tummy is quite hard and he is in pain when we try our usual massage. He also appears restless and moves about often, but doesn't go very far before he has to rest. So, something is again not right with our guy. We have an appointment with our vet Captain of Team Zener this afternoon. Hopefully, we will have a better report this evening.

Thinking of all kitties and beans in need as always.

Anne
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

Lots of thoughts and prayers for our sweet bootiful black boy and HUGS for worried beans...
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

Piling on more prayers for Zener. Please let us know what the vetty says when you can. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

Oh no, Zener please feel better soon! Sending tons of feel better and appy vines your way. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMPS 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

I'm sorry that Z isn't feeling well :cry: . All fingers, toes, paws and whiskers are crossed in my house, and we are sending good feel better and vetty vines. Hugs! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMBG 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

Awww Anne, I'll say some prayers for Zener, to get better.....and for you and Liz, to not be worried.
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMBG 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

Adding feel better vines....
hope it's something simple like needing a enema....

paws crossed ..
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMBG 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

Huge prayers, lots of light. Please feel better soon Zener. Please.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMBG 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

Sending tons more healing and good vetty vines, lots of prayers, too, plus hugs for the beans. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMBG 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

Sending a blizzard of snowflakes for the Z-man. And lots of hugs for the beans.
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMBG 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

Anne,

Wishing you and Zener a good vet visit, that this is something that can be weathered quickly. Lots of healing vines and hugs,

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMBG 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

sending our best to you guys. i hope Zener is better this afternoon! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMBG 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

Feel better vines coming Zener's way. I hope the vet visit goes well.
 
Re: 10/7 Zener AMBG 338 skip shot, not eating, going to vet

Sending more vine to dear Z-man! I hope the captain has some good answers for you.
 
Our hearts are breaking. Zener had a large amount of fluid in his abdomen. The vet said there was no hope. We didn't want him to be miserable so we helped him cross.
Liz and Anne
 
OH NO NO NO NO not Z-man....oh I'm SO SO sorry....I'll send more hugs later, I can't type thru the tears right now....

BIG HUGE LOOOOOOOOOOOONG HUG
 
punkin was waiting for his little friend.

my heart is breaking for you. sending you both so much love.

fly free little one - you are loved and cherished.

ruka-ladon-palcy-babochka.jpg
 
Our hearts are broken with yours....words can't even begin to touch how much your family is a part of ours. Anne and Liz....you are the most amazing MamaBeans ever....a true inspiration. Our prayers are with you, tonight and always.
 
Oh no. Just no.
((((Anne)))) & ((((Liz)))), I am so very, very sorry.
My heart is breaking with yours.
Please give Tillie extra snuggles tonight.
Sending you endless love and light... ♥♥♥♥♥

0vxlY2oS5X-xFCBq09Xr3ShCGL6NBWxPSpQHfizlLpw=w213-h207-p-no

Fly free, sweetest Zener, and land softly. You will always be loved by so many.
 
Oh no! (((Anne))) and (((Liz))) I am so very sorry to hear that your beloved Zener has crossed. He was such a special kitty. My thoughts and prayers are with you tonight at this very sad time.

Linda
 
Anne and Liz, I am so incredibly sorry for your loss. My heart is breaking for you. I'm sending all my love and peace your way. Fly free, sweet Zener.
 
(((((Anne))))) (((((Liz)))))

I have no words. If I could be there with you, I'd be weeping at your sides. What a courageous kitty you brought to us here. The captain of the crapdash. You matched Zener's courage by helping him to a place where he's free from pain and with all of our LL kitties who will keep him safe until you are together again.

Fly free sweet Zener and land softly. You are well loved and will be sorely missed.

images
 
OH NO!!! ((((((((((Anne and Liz))))))))) our hearts are breaking w/ yours. I think the Z-man must have waited for you to get home Anne. He wanted you by his side and knew you and Liz would do the right thing for him.

wings_cat Fly Free, Zener! Stalwart patroller, patient with your beans and Slide Master of LantusLand. Lighting a candle to guide you to the Bridge.

ljus_drag.jpg
 
lighting Butthead's candle for Zener... :cry:

buttheadcandle.jpg


Donny and Butthead will be waiting for Z-man with all of the other FDMB angels at The Bridge...

MJ
 
Awww, I am so sorry! You both gave Zener such a wonderful life and more love than you could have ever done. I will be thinking of both of you and hoping you can find comfort in the wonderful memories both of you will always have.

Fly Free Zener. wings_cat rb_icon

And God asked the feline spirit
Are you ready to come home?
Oh, yes, quite so, replied the precious soul
And, as a cat, you know I am most able
To decide anything for myself.

Are you coming then? asked God.
Soon, replied the whiskered angel
But I must come slowly
For my human friends are troubled
For you see, they need me, quite certainly.

But don't they understand? asked God
That you'll never leave them?
That your souls are intertwined. For all eternity?
That nothing is created or destroyed?
It just is....forever and ever and ever.

Eventually they will understand,
Replied the glorious cat
For I will whisper into their hearts
That I am always with them
I just am....forever and ever and ever.

Author Unknown
 
(((((Anne and Liz))))

I know words will not bring much comfort to you in this dark hour; just know that you have my deepest sympathies. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

My prayers go out to you both tonight.
Shelly
 
Dear sweet Anne and Liz....

I am trying to type through tears right now. I am so very sorry to hear that it was Zener's time to cross to the Rainbow Bridge. Your amazing devotion to him is something I strive for with Skooter. You did absolutely everything you could do for your sweet, sweet boy.

He is lucky to know the love that you gave him and he knew exactly how much you loved him. He is now at the Rainbow Bridge where he can walk among catnip all the time.

I know you will miss him greatly, but he will always be with you.

My heartfelt condolences to your entire family on this loss.....

So much love to both of you

candles.gif
 
Oh NO!!

Oh Anne and LIz....I'm SO sorry to hear that it was Z'man's time to go, but you've been the most amazing mamabeans ever and of course you couldn't let him suffer one moment longer. I'm glad he held out until you were home with him so you could say your goodbye's.

Fly free sweet Zener and Land softly. There are many at the Bridge to welcome you and we'll all hear you singing in the choir at the Full Moon party tomorrow night.

200.gif
 
Anne and Liz, there simply are not words. I am so heartbroken: for me, and especially for you. I know how much of a team you all were, how very close, and how much Zener was loved. I know too Zener thanks you for knowing it was time, for helping him cross. I know he waited for you Anne to be home, he needed his family there, knew you all would do the right thing for him. Hugs to everyone. I know your hearts are breaking. I know too that he will always be near, always in your minds eye, and tucked away in a corner of your heart.

Fly free Zener. Remember to leave a sign for your beans, so they know you made it. They miss you so very much. Mannie is there at the Bridge, waiting for you. He will help you find your way. Look for Two Chefs Kitchen, he and chef Stu have a marvelous welcoming feast ready for you. Miss you little one.
 

Attachments

  • candle cat.jpg
    candle cat.jpg
    8.1 KB · Views: 1,204
Anne and Liz,

I am so sorry to hear about Zener.

He will be waiting at the Rainbow bridge with all his friends from FDMB that have gone before him.

May you find peace at this very troubling time.

Kevin
 
Oh, swwet, sweet Zener. Tears are flowing here. I'm so, so very sorry Anne and Liz. Z-Man was such a wonderful little guy and he was so fortunate to have such caring moms. Lots of love and hugs for you both.

Fly free Zener
And land softly
 
(((Anne, Liz, Tillie))) Tears are flowing hard on my keyboard. I'm so sorry it was Zener's time. You are the best beans to make that hard decision. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I have nothing wise to say, just know your sadness is shared by many. ((((HUGS))))

14uvzux.jpg
 
Oh my gosh. I don't even know what to say. We have been together for so long and it seems surreal. Zener was a lucky guy to have two beans who loved him so much. Please know that we are keeping you both and Tillie in our thoughts. Fly free Zman and land sOftly. We are lighting a candle to help him find his way to his friends who are all waiting. Tears and hugs from Tulsa.
 
Oh no! Not Z-man! I am so so sorry. There are no words that can comfort at a time like this. The one thing that you want, you cannot have and nothing else matters.

Fly free sweet Zener. You are so much loved and will be sorely missed.

I know Maui is waiting for you with a lovely uniform, err outfit with a huge Z on it! Humor her, wear it proudly along with the snot halo I know you are wearing on your journey.

Hugs to you both.
 
Anne and Liz, I am SO sorry to hear about Zener. I am sooo sorry for your loss. What a previous gift you gave him by helping him cross.

(((Hugs)))

~Suzanne
 
(((((Anne and Liz)))))

I'm so sorry. . .

Thanks to your attention and care, Zener enjoyed the greatest possible quality of life.

We all share your grief today and mourn the loss of your precious boy.

Fly free sweet Zener wings_cat
 

Attachments

  • Mourning (200x300).jpg
    Mourning (200x300).jpg
    82.5 KB · Views: 1,174
Oh no....

I'm so sorry. I had lots of hope for Zener... that Shadow would rally like he did, and follow in his footsteps....
I am so sad with you that his body was failing. But his spirit Loves Forever.
Fly Free Z man. We will all miss you dearly.
candle.gif
 
(((Liz))) and (((Anne))) I am so sorry :sad:

What a shock. I will light a candle for Zener to help him find his way.

220711.jpg


I Salute You, Zener.
Tears.
 
((((Anne)))), ((((Liz)))),

Rusty jumped up on the couch and put his face close to mine at just about the time you were at the vet. He knew that his pal, the Great Z Man, had begun a new adventure. We are very sad that it was his time, but we also know that there will be a joyful welcome for him at the Bridge tonight. Fly free, sweet Zener! Your mamabeans are holding you close in their hearts until that wonderful day when you will meet again. Send your family a message that you are safe and free of pain. The LL Kitties will look for you in the moonbeams tomorrow night.

Hugs to you both and extra scritches for Tillie,

In deepest sympathy,

Ella and Edward, Rusty, and Stu (who, with Mannie, is busy preparing the welcome banquet at the Two Chefs' Kitchen)
 
(((Liz))) and (((Anne)))

I'm so very sorry to read that it was Mr. Z's time to cross the bridge. My heart breaks for you. Sending tons of thoughts and prayers your way.

Kathie
 
Noooooooooooooooo! Liz, Anne, I'm weeping for a cat I never met but seem to have known forever. And, of course, the bestest mamabeans a cat could ever have. I am so sorry. So sad. Heartbroken, too. Sending squeeze-tight hugs about 100 miles south. Feel them.

This, the night of the blood moon, the eclipse, I'll look to the sky. And I'll see the moon grow dark to honor your boy and welcome him to the second best place for yard patrols.

Send a sign Z-man. We all love you. We will all miss you.



Marilyn and Polly
 
(((Anne and Liz))) I just had an E-mail from a good friend letting me know about Zener. I am so shocked and saddened to hear it was Zener's time. I knew he had some issues and seemed every time to rally. My heart and prayers go out to you both. You both were the best Mommas ever and were Maggie's best cheerleaders with her Megacolon issues, I will never forget your encouragement. You both gave Zener the best quality of life and now the gift of setting him free from pain. So many of our GA kitties await to help Zener cross the Bridge.
 
(((Anne and Liz)))): Mike and I could not be any more heartbroken for the two of you and Tillie. You have been our dear AZ friends for 3-1/2 years and we've all shared in your joys and sadness as you two took such amazing care of your Zman. The great love you two have for him and he has for you has been so awe inspiring and will get you through this very difficult time. Sending you both our deepest condolences and love.

The Ridge by Carol Notermann

It’s been such a lovely summer, I’ve been napping in the sun.
This morning, other cats and I enjoyed a long long run.
We chased butterflies together. I climbed high into a tree.
And now I think what woke me up was that small bumble bee.

I’ve yawned and stretched, and still I feel that something has begun.
He’s standing there in robes of white, and telling me to come.
I always run to Him you know, when He comes across the bridge
To see if we’re all having fun and if we’ve checked the ridge.

He gives tummy rubs to all of us and pets and cuddles too
I’m glad to see Him every day, when He comes into view.
Each day He takes a different cat, and chats with them a while
Then off that kitty starts to run. I swear they seem to smile.

But now He’s stopped in front of me. He’s said a name I know.
He said to look out towards the ridge. The sun is setting low.
I start to walk out toward the ridge, and then what’s that I see.
IT’S YOU! IT’S YOU! It’s really you. You’ve come to be with me!

My goodness you are running and I am running too!
You stop to bend, but I can jump and now I am with you.
I feel your kisses on my head, as I did in long off days
You’re holding me and hugging me, and into your eyes I gaze.

And now He’s walking with us, as you carry me once more
We’ve crossed Rainbow Bridge together. We’re here at Heaven’s door.
And He has held it open, and told us to walk through
That from now on and forever, I can always be with you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top