10/7 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 115 +4 102 PMPS 154 +4 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

I'm starting to wonder if she needs to go back up to 1.25U again...

And boy, did she want to get her paws on contraband again. I had to keep moving Mario's bowl on him, because she was so persistent, running from side-to-side. Fortunately, he's so easy-going about that sort of thing!

I'm going to catch up with condos tonight...I'm looking forward to it!

Happy Friday, Everyone!!

Amy
 
Re: 10/7 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 115

Hi guys .. well you know the saying around here, sometimes you gotta go up to come down .. Trixie, why did you want that contraband so bad? Don't you know it's no good for you? Hope you guys have a great weekend!
 
Re: 10/7 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 115

heehee cats and contraband! anya just ate a scone crumb off of my robe and i was thinking good thing she's not diabetic or there'd be no crumbs for her! poor sugar kitties who just want treats like everybody else!

trixie's numbers are looking pretty good today - headed for greens it looks like!
 
Re: 10/7 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 115 +4 102 PMPS 154

In light of the news about the FF formula changes over in Champ's condo, I think I'll hold her dose until I have a chance replace her food. And to think I resisted caving into FF for so long, and now this! Don't it just figure??? I should be able to get her different food by dinner tomorrow...hopefully she'll like whatever I pick this time around!
 
Re: 10/7 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 115 +4 102 PMPS 154

Interesting food discussions as always. Maybe the food change will bring her numbers back down instead of having to up her dose??? I know you are always on top of it, Amy.

Thanks for telling me about Trixie doing the goose step! That is so funny...don't you wonder why they do it other than to stretch but it is an odd way to do it. That is cool that you see many aspects of your GA Mr. Kitty...sounds like he came back to you and I do believe in reincarnation.

Hope you have a wonderful evening!!
 
Re: 10/7 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 115 +4 102 PMPS 154

Marjorie and Gracie said:
That is cool that you see many aspects of your GA Mr. Kitty...sounds like he came back to you and I do believe in reincarnation.

One interesting thing about Mr K...he passed away due to complications from pancreatitis. His story is long and I won't go into it, but back then (2002) I had no clue about any of it. In a nutshell (with the knowledge I now possess), I think he went DKA...I kept asking vets and techs why he kept hanging on his water bowl, and they just kept responding that they sometimes do that when they are very sick. The interesting thing is my theory about him, is the fact that Trixie - who posseses many of his traits - is diabetic...(I'm sure if I voiced that to just about anyone else in the world beyong this group, they would think I'm nuts!!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top