10/7 Tess AMPS~189 PMPS~60 +1~120 +2~106 +4~91 +9~172

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
10/6 Condo
10/6 RECAP:
• AMPS~82, fed .65oz. 5%, ft.50u
• +1 fed .65oz. 5% left .25oz.
• +2~77 fed .65oz. 5%
• +3~53 fed .65oz. 11%
• +4~63 fed .3oz. 5%
• +6~73
• +9~100 fed .25oz. 1%
• PMPS~117, fed .85oz. 5% ft.50u
• +2~152 fed .85oz. 1%
• +3
• +4~111 fed .85oz. 0%
• +6~108
• +9~140 fed .25oz. 1%
• AMPS~189, fed .65oz. 1% raw ft.50u
• +1~

Good Morning LL! Back into blue again this morning. I'm not sure where we're going now. Of course my brain is pretty foggy. Tess's appetite was off a little last night, probably had an effect on her numbers.

WCR All 5 Ps and a pretty good appetite. Tess is by the window waiting for daylight to check out the approaches in her domain.
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189

a beautiful day of numbers yesterday tess! And this mornings number is looking pretty on you too ... I bet you want to wear some green again though right? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189

Morning Ann & Tess...happy Friday Eve to you both! Giving your Mama a rest today are you Tess?
that is so considerate of you sweetie! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 +2~137

Looking good Miss Tess--Can you show your momma some green??--Have a great Fursday! HUGS from us!

Tess my bean going out today--Wanna Play?? Surf??--Will meet you anywhere--Hugs from Moonie!! :-D
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 +2~137

tess...hear you and moonie goin out to play...can i come? my bean just walking round scratchin her head instead of my chin.

binks
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 +2~137

Its so nice to visit your condo Ann, cuz Tess almost always has beautiful numbers. Maybe she should start giving lessons to the other kitties. :-D
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 +2~137 +3~102

Did you and Michelle and Celi get in a pj party last night? Tess is so reliable with her numbers....you must be very happy. (((Tess)))!!

Gracie is all up for going to Bear Man's tonight...so all the kitties can go to Mannie's first maybe and then to Bear Man's and be with him for the full moon.
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 +2~137 +3~102 +4~86

She got back to GREEN! this may be back to her favorite dose again, but she is doing so much better this time. Maybe when she earns the reduction this time it will hold.

Sorry to be AWOL, my short btb turned into a long btb. The old bod can't get by on 4 or 5 hours sleep any more. I guess my age is catching up with my brain. Tess agrees, I took her to bed w/ me last night and she stayed and again w/ the btb this morn till DH came to test her. Or it could be her way of saying, "Turn on the freaking furnace already!"

Moonie, Gracie, Binks, Shadow, Raja, Blackie, Mocha, (wow that's lots of kitties, but I know where my mom hided the salmon treats and I'll bring them today!) Mannie is alone today too and wants us to come up. Gracie , yes on Bear Man we can all go up together. --- Tess
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 +2~137 +3~102 +4~86

Tess is looking great!

Hiya Tess - can we bring chicken soup for Bear Man? It sure made me feel better! - Muffin
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 +2~137 +3~102 +4~86

chicken soup might be the trick for bear-man! and if we use stu's recipe it may be doubly blessed.

binks
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 +2~137 +3~102 +4~86 +9~59/62

I did two tests because the first drop seemed a little small. Fed 5% since it is late in the cycle. Hungry kitty, she actually ate the Cowboy Cookout. Tonight is going to be fun, maybe I should take another nap this afternoon, in between extra tests that is. Back in an hour.

Yes, KTS is on call for Bear Man, meet at Mannie's. It might not make him better, but we can make him feel better. -- Tess
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 +2~137 +3~102 +4~86 +9~59/62

Looking great Tess :mrgreen: sorry I have missed your condo last couple of days the Bean here has been so tired with taking care of the kittens I have not gotten around to very many condos lately
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 +2~137 +3~102 +4~86 +9~59/62 +10~67

Go Tess! Looks like she really likes this dose. Such nice numbers.

:lol: :lol: on the longggggggggggg btb. I hear ya on the 4-5 hours a night not being enough anymore. I had to really laugh - i used to get 4 a night for so many years - day in and day out. not anymore... and the morning brain fog? oh yes.... and i over slept, again, this morning.......

TESS! Hey - thanks for coming by today - I think we have all ready to go to Bear Man's. Very cool on the chicken soup and the KTS. Moonie has some that she is bringing too! Did you hear that Shad-O put wheels on Bear Man's stool? How cool is that! Woot - all ready to go. It will be so nice to visit Bear man. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 + +3~102 +4~86 +9~59/62 +10~67 +11~57

OK Tess, time to start coming up. I don't like shooting dropping numbers this low! nailbite_smile : I didn't feed the last 2 tests, just FDC treat. She is camped out in my lap since the +9 snack, as if to say, THAT WAS NOT ENOUGH!

Lisa, Iv'e been caught napping a lot lately too! :lol: Totally understand.

Mannie, we are gonna have lots of soup, Raja made some too! :shock: And I saved some freeze dried salmon too. -- Tess
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 + +3~102 +4~86 +9~59/62 +10~67 +11~57

ooooo - that takes me back to when I shot a 55. :shock: I hope she comes up some for you. Come on Tess - up you go!

I love lap camping. :-D
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 + +3~102 +4~86 +9~59/62 +10~67 +11~57

The number doesn't bother me, I've shot lower a number of times. It's the fact that she is still dropping. Rising or even surfing will be good. Although since Tess is coming along to Santa Barbara on Saturday I guess a time delay isn't that important.
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 + +3~102 +4~86 +9~59/62 +10~67 +11~57

had to get the dosing glasses out to read the small print!
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 + +3~102 +4~86 +9~59/62 +10~67 +11~57

oh yeah, and duh...... can you tell the brain is a little tired? ok - Tess: no more dropping! And I won't tell her about saturday....

Tess - :-D on the soup! I suppose that we can never have enough... I hope Bear Man likes them. I made him one of Stu's catmint parfaits - I think he really likes those. Nice on the salmon. Good idea! ooooo, gotta go - my bean is waving one of those pokey things at me and saying something like " it had better not be pink again" geez! See ya, gotta go get tested, again! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 + +3~102 +4~86 +9~59/62 +10~67 +11~57

Hi Tess & Ann,
The KTS will be busy this evening. Bear Man will appreciate all that soup and maybe will even sample a little. Stu will be so happy that you kitties are going to get together and schmooze with Bear.
Now, Tess, you've got to make sure that your number rises a bit before PMPS!
All of you have a really wonderful evening.

Ella

Ann, I didn't get a chance to thank you for your lovely thoughts about Stu and for the rosemary=remembrance. We had our garden-rosemary chicken for dinner tonight and remembered. Stu's ashes arrived this afternoon. He's really home now. We have a spot picked out by the catmint. All is well.
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 PMPS~60 +1~120

Tess was 60 for preshot, I called that surf and shot, fed about 9% or 10% mix which disappeared faster than anything in days. We've now got a food spike of 120. Will test and feed in another hour. Things got s little busy, earlier hairball found, stepped on and cleaned up and some phone calls dealt with.
((((((((((Ella and Edward)))))))))) We're having the same thing tonight! Our front garden is full o rosemary and there is one where the lizards hide that Tess has declared Stu's. She will take some to every KTS and Kitchen Krew event. She wants to bring some for your garden, but I said it may not like your winters.
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 PMPS~60 +1~120

I hate to commandeer your post but I would like to pick your brain about feline future.
Do you use ground beef or chicken or turkey? Do you use the one with liver? Do you feed Tess raw exclusively? What made you try it in the first place? Did Tess have any difficulty adjusting to it? Do you consider Tess a picky eater? Does she like it? Do you mix it and freeze it?

There may be other questions, this is just off the top of my head. I have a VERY picky civvie and he would love to still eat dry if I had any in the house. He's gotten so skinny, he looks cachectic. I asked over on Health what other people feed their civvies, Larry suggested boiled chicken breast but Pablo hasn't gone for that so the yapper ended up eating it. I've been very concerned about him. I have also spent some time with Dr. Lisa's posts and I'm wondering if this might be an option for Pablo.
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 PMPS~60 +1~120 +2~106 +4~91

Slow descent, that's good it means sleepus for the beans tonight. has anyone ever mentioned to Tess that BG are supposed to be lower at night.

Kim, that's fine. We use chicken thighs, boneless skinless family pack. I freeze them separately and hand chop. The chunks are good for cleaning teeth. I tried chopping in the food processor, but Tess prefers the chunks. I don't buy pre-ground, too much surface area and chance for contamination. Tess isn't that big a fan of beef and I haven't tried turkey yet. I'd like to try rabbit, but it's hard to get here and pricy. I buy the mix w/out liver and add fresh chicken liver, just about any grocery will have it.

Raw sounded like the healthiest way to feed Tess, I guess I felt guilty about feeding dry all those years. I started just giving Tess a couple of chunks of raw chicken to see if she would eat it. She loved it. I tried making it from scratch and grinding bones and meat. The premix is a lot easier, especially if you try to use an old fashioned hand grinder. ohmygod_smile

YES, the pickiest eater. Sometimes she likes the raw and other time not. I haven't figured that out. But she is that way with most food. I try to feed Tess raw about half the time, but with her numbers really low I have been feeding higher carb foods more often now. I figured it out and raw chicken thigh w/ Feline Future is about 1% or less carbs. I feed her raw when she's high or rising , but when she is down in the greens I need to keep her up.

When I chop meat I freeze it in 1 day size batches. I thaw a days worth, mix it and divide it into meal size servings. I use the little salsa containers, perfect for mini meals. It's all ready to warm up in warm water and serve.

I don't know that she will ever totally on raw, but if she ever goes OTJ it will be a lot more regular.
 
Re: 10/7 Tess AMPS~189 PMPS~60 +1~120 +2~106 +4~91

Nice to see Tess's SS is more monochromatic these days. Blue green is very flattering for her. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top