10/7 Shasta PMPS=306; +1=226; +2=165; +3=87; +4=62; +5=83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
10/6 Shasta

Good morning,

Shasta's doing very well today. Silly, chatty, napping, eating...and Shasta's doing the same! :-D Last night's PM shot was skipped as I was in Orlando all day rehearsing/performing. Concert was fabulous. I really need to go to Publix and get food for the week, but that requires putting on real clothes! I'll think about it later. :lol: Best news of the day: my best friend is safely home from Afghanistan. dancing_cat

Ok, off to do a little laundry. We'll be back later.

~Deborah & Shasta

AMPS=210 (4% FF Chicken 1oz)
+1.5=151 (12% FFEMF Chicken .30oz)
+3=81 (snack: 4% FF Chicken)
+4=68
+5=74
PMPS=306 (4% FF Chicken 1oz)
+1=226 (finished dinner)
+2=165 (4% FF Chicken .50oz)
+3=87 (4% FF Chicken .40)
+4=62
+5=83 (tiny snack left out)
 
Re: 10/7 Shasta AMPS=210; +1.5=151; +3=81; +4=68; +5=74

Hi Ann & Maggie and Teresa & Poopy! Thanks for visiting our condo yesterday! I assume Shasta did well yesterday while I was gone. Needless to say, I thought about her all day. Wished I had a home phone and answering machine so that I could call her and leave her messages! :lol:

Had a blast yesterday singing, but it was such a long day! Recoup today!!!! Hope Maggie and Poopy had a good Caturday!
 
Re: 10/7 Shasta AMPS=210; +1.5=151; +3=81; +4=68; +5=74

Beautiful greeeeens for Shasta! Love it :-D

Come hang out in KCC - we'll miss you otherwise :mrgreen: Post some Shasta pics pleeeeease!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/7 Shasta AMPS=210; +1.5=151; +3=81; +4=68; +5=74

Morning Deborah ~O) ~O) ~O)

Awesome morning for Shasta - I see GREEN! WOOT! Skipping shot didn't seem to affect Shasta too badly - right back to the good numbers. :lol:

Very cool on the concert. I am glad that it went well for you.

I had to so laugh over the comment about the answering machine. I was so tempted to do that, so many times. Like Hey Mannie - what's up dude! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/7 Shasta AMPS=210; +1.5=151; +3=81; +4=68; +5=74

Hi Jane & Michelle,

I was very excited to see the greens today! I was more surprised to see her AMPS #, especially after skipping her shot last night and when i checked her +15.5 BG number (282)...I figured it would get higher by the time I got her AMPS. She's such a crafty kitty! =)

Jane, I'll be over shortly. I keep getting distracted by Amazon.com and HGTV home repair shows! :lol:

Michelle, back when I use to have a home phone, I would call and talk to her on the answering machine when I would go away for the weekend. Usually the conversations had to do something with cleaning up after her kitty party and putting everything back where it's supposed to go! :lol:

Shasta's curled up on the back of the couch behind my head, napping and snoring. Don't think I'll make it to Publix today, but I am getting some laundry done and may clean the house, as well....mostly, I'm just going to sit and relax! ;-)
 
Re: 10/7 Shasta AMPS=210; +1.5=151; +3=81; +4=68; +5=74

Nice slide into the greens Shasta! :mrgreen:
 

Attachments

  • CatsBaseball.jpg
    CatsBaseball.jpg
    21.5 KB · Views: 296
Re: 10/7 Shasta AMPS=210; +1.5=151; +3=81; +4=68; +5=74

Nice green surf for Shasta today! Resting is a great way to spend a Sunday! Congrats on the rehearsal / performance yesterday. Have a great day Deborah!
 
Re: 10/7 Shasta AMPS=210; +1.5=151; +3=81; +4=68; +5=74

Hi Gurlz! Happy to see that all is very well in Shasta's world, yeay!! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/7 Shasta PMPS=306

Hi Liz, Melissa, & Alexa,

She did really well this morning and threw me a small curve ball with her PMPS! Silly kitty! She's been bugging me for the past hour to be fed, so she is in heaven right now with dinner! :smile: I'm off to feed horses, but I'll be making condo rounds in a short bit! Talk to everyone soon!!!
 
Re: 10/7 Shasta PMPS=306

OOooooo I just saw your photos in Karre's CC and they are so lovely!!! Little Shasta is just the cutest thing!! And your flowers are gorgeous, congratulations!!
 
Re: 10/7 Shasta PMPS=306; +1=226; +2=165; +3=87; +4=62

Awww, thanks Alexa! She's my cutie pie! Always giving me sass AND fras!

As for my plants, I'm so excited that I've been able to keep them alive for so long!!!! And seeing as how hydrangeas aren't necessarily native for the central FL area...they are so much fun! One day, I'll work on changing the soil pH to turn my flowers blue!
 
Re: 10/7 Shasta PMPS=306; +1=226; +2=165; +3=87; +4=62

Deborah & Shasta said:
One day, I'll work on changing the soil pH to turn my flowers blue!

You can DO that?! Hahahaa sounds hilariously fun!! I can just see a photo of Shasta posing with the blue garden now... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/7 Shasta PMPS=306; +1=226; +2=165; +3=87; +4=62

Shasta is loving her dives, isn't she? Crazy cat. At least she does it consistently. Great fun on the concert and great news that your friend is back safely from Afghanistan. Your flowers are beautiful. And the pictures of Shasta are adorable. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 10/7 Shasta PMPS=306; +1=226; +2=165; +3=87; +4=62; +5=8

Alexa, you can change the color of hydrangea flowers by changing the pH of the soil...I just have to do more research and get the right stuff! Growing up in Pensacola, FL (northwest FL), my mom had hydrangeas along the driveway...blue hydrangeas. I just remember loving their look sooooo much! My hydrangeas are so tiny in comparison to hers, but it's not the size that matters...it's the fact that they are still alive! :-D

Hey Liz, I assume that some of tonight's numbers are a little bounce from her missed shot last night?! That AND I forgot to feed her the 12% at +1.5 tonight to help slow/lessen her dive. What was I thinking?! Cleaning and showering instead of feed my cat mid-carb food!!!! :lol: Her appy has been subdued tonight. I'm just hoping that this isn't the going trend for her this week. I'll have to skip her PM shot on Tuesday night because of my students' Fall concert. :roll: Otherwise, it was a fantastic weekend!

Hope you guys have a great night! I'm off to sleep to get ready for a long week! Blessings to all! ~Deborah & Shasta
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top