10/7 Sarge AMPS 315 +1.5 319 PMPS 272 +6.75 225

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
AMPS 315
+1.5 319

Back in the pink this morning but hopefully not for long. I am liking the yellow pre-shots I have been seeing lately much better. Lobster was a good boy at the vet last night and judging by how proud he was of his box leavings last night and how playful he is this morning I think we are back on track. It's a beautiful Fall morning. Going to try to pick a few of the late season tomatoes to bring to work. My boss loves them. Happy Tuesday to all!


Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126509
 
Re: 10/7 Sarge AMPS 315 +1.5 319

Hi Alison!

Good to hear that Lobster is feeling better. What did the vet have to say about the constipation?

Do you think Sarge has hit green on this dose? I know there have been a few days when you haven't been able to get any mid-cycle checks, which makes it difficult to know for sure. Regardless, the yellow AM pre-shots are definitely nice to see compared to those stinky pinkies Sarge usually starts off with. :-D

Have a great day!
Shelly
 
Re: 10/7 Sarge AMPS 315 +1.5 319

Hey Shelly, the vet said Lobster was still harboring a small amount of poop. She worked on him and he went in the office and then a bunch more when we got home. It was pretty funny. I had a feeling he was composing an encore, know thy cat, so I put him in the bathroom with his litter box and went upstairs to give Sarge his insulin. When I was done I came downstairs and found a full box and a very proud Lobster. The look on his face was priceless. He has seemed great since then and his vet called yesterday personally to check on him. She is so nice. Lobster has a 6 year history of constipation but we have him down to just a few episodes a year now so hopefully he is done for a good while.

I don't think Sarge is hitting green but I do have a suspicion he is hitting blue. I haven't manage to catch it yet but his mid cycles are close. I am planning to curve him on Saturday. I hesitate to change his dose until then because he seems to hover in the high 200's and then all of a sudden earn a reduction. Thanks for checking on us :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top