? 10/7 Ragnar - AMPS 546, some overnight tests, ready to increase?

Jane and Ragnar

Member Since 2020
Previous thread

I did a few overnight tests and don't see anything that would indicate that his numbers are dropping at night. I think it's time to do a 0.25u increase, but I also understand that I am new to this.

Feels fine, acts normal except very much still PU/PD. Gotta get this boy's numbers down.
 
Thank you for getting those night time tests. Looks like he's been bouncing the last couple of nights. Is it possible to get both daytime and night times tests in the same day? I'm still worried that he saw a 92 on this dose a week ago, which is so close to a reduction point under SLGS. SGLS would also have you do a curve before the increase. Is that something you can do soon?
 
I agree with Wendy...so hard to discuss changing the dose at all without knowing how low this dose is taking him.

Time to get a few more tests. The spreadsheet is a lot like a puzzle...with only a few missing pieces, it's easier to see the picture or scene, than when there are most of the pieces missing...imagine if you were putting together a big puzzle and you only have the edges done...what does the picture look like? Not much there...so this is kinda like that...fill in some of the blanks in the middle and you'll have a better idea about when/if to change the dosage.

Have a good evening Jane!
 
I understand the concerns. However, I am not willing to test every 2 or 3 hours during the night, or get up in the middle of the night. I am willing to aim for every 2-3 hours for a curve during the day tomorrow, along with a single test a few hours after his PM shot. I do recognize that this may not be enough info for members here to offer advice, and I accept that limitation in good faith.
 
Back
Top