10/7 Olive PMPS 384 UPDATE: Cindy is doing much better tonight

OlivesMom

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-on-what-vet-said-today.236457/#post-2652009

It's one of those days that started off stressful. Olive is doing fine, it's our other cat, Cindy. Something is wrong and I haven't found a vet yet who can get her seen. Everyone is booked up. I'm continuing to try calling around. I'll update Olive's stats later. I tested Olive just now and she's negative for ketones. Please say a prayer for Cindy. She started vocalizing through the night and wouldn't stop. Since then she's pacing the entire house as if she's beside herself with anxiety. She won't sit still. Other than tooth issues we aren't aware of any underlying health issues. She needs labs done. Hasn't had any in about 3 years since her last dental/tooth extractions. So I'm really nervous myself now. This isn't like Cindy.
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-on-what-vet-said-today.236457/#post-2652009

It's one of those days that started off stressful. Olive is doing fine, it's our other cat, Cindy. Something is wrong and I haven't found a vet yet who can get her seen. Everyone is booked up. I'm continuing to try calling around. I'll update Olive's stats later. I tested Olive just now and she's negative for ketones. Please say a prayer for Cindy. She started vocalizing through the night and wouldn't stop. Since then she's pacing the entire house as if she's beside herself with anxiety. She won't sit still. Other than tooth issues we aren't aware of any underlying health issues. She needs labs done. Hasn't had any in about 3 years since her last dental/tooth extractions. So I'm really nervous myself now. This isn't like Cindy.
I hope Cindy is okay.
 
I'm sending lots of prayers you get into a vet today.
That poor baby.
Beg them if you have to , tell them to have a heart .
I hate to hear that Cindy is like this.
Please keep us updated ♥♥
 
I tried everywhere I could think and it has taken the vast majority of the day but because of Covid there's a lot of clinics closed around here and everyone is booked up 1 to 2 weeks out. Cindy doesn't travel well and screams the entire way, so I had to start close and work my way out. I finally located a vet about 40 minutes away who can see Cindy tomorrow at 3:40pm. It was the best she could do and that was working her in. I took that time slot so at least I know she can get seen, but unfortunately not today.:( The one good thing is that Cindy has finally stopped walking around and is now resting. She hasn't vocalized like before and seems at much greater peace now. I only wish her appetite would go back up. She's eating, just not all of her food at one sitting. She eats about 75%. Still, it's so nice to see her at rest right now. Hopefully after her nap she'll be doing even better. Thank you for the prayers everyone!:bighug:
 
rural. There used to be BEFORE covid. It's been closed down since. That's where we used to take our animals during an emergency.

Update on Cindy: She is definitely acting more like her old self tonight. :)She jumped on the couch and pawed at my hubby for a pet. Vast improvement. She is much more relaxed and she just ate some dinner. Granted, it's still not eating all of her food, but she does have an appetite when she does. Our friend, along with hubby, thinks it might be a tooth abscess that's responsible. It wouldn't surprise me because I know she'd eat more but the fact eating bothers her teeth is quite apparent as she chews like a dog with a wad of peanut butter in its mouth and she often pushes at the side of her cheek as she's chewing. I so wish she could have been seen today but just thankful she will be by tomorrow. We're blessed that this animal hospital is working her in when nobody else would.

Olive is on the climb but doing really well today. I told those two I can only handle one catastrophe at a time so one of them needs to wait in line. :rolleyes:
 
I hope it's just a tooth issue...that can be easily remedied!

Hang in there Olive's mom! What's your name btw? Maybe add that to your sig?

Have a good evening OM :)
 
Nice to meet you, Sue? I'm guessing that's your name. I'm Robyn.:) You have a good evening yourself. I need some relaxation!

Yes it is! Although some people call me Luci! LOL! Good to meet you too Robyn!

Luci hasn't learned to type yet..otherwise I'm sure she'd be in here impersonating me every chance she gets!

I'm getting ready to call it a night myself...5 a.m. comes waaay too early!

Have a good evening!
 
One little detail that would make your spreadsheet easier to read: Merge cells horizontally when you need to type something. That way, you won't get such long columns. I think the icon looks like this: [-] but the middle is 2 arrows facing each other. You press the shift key and highlight the cells you want to merge then click the merge icon. Also, you can use 'ns' for 'no shot'. Good job on the signature. Feel free to look at my SS as an example. Best wishes for Cindy.:cat::kiss:
 
Last edited:
rural. There used to be BEFORE covid. It's been closed down since. That's where we used to take our animals during an emergency.

Update on Cindy: She is definitely acting more like her old self tonight. :)She jumped on the couch and pawed at my hubby for a pet. Vast improvement. She is much more relaxed and she just ate some dinner. Granted, it's still not eating all of her food, but she does have an appetite when she does. Our friend, along with hubby, thinks it might be a tooth abscess that's responsible. It wouldn't surprise me because I know she'd eat more but the fact eating bothers her teeth is quite apparent as she chews like a dog with a wad of peanut butter in its mouth and she often pushes at the side of her cheek as she's chewing. I so wish she could have been seen today but just thankful she will be by tomorrow. We're blessed that this animal hospital is working her in when nobody else would.

Olive is on the climb but doing really well today. I told those two I can only handle one catastrophe at a time so one of them needs to wait in line. :rolleyes:
So glad to read that your Cindy girl is starting to act more herself and is eating and less anxious.
I hope you can get some answers at the vet tomorrow and it’s something that can easily be addressed, to have her fully back to herself with eating and behavior etc!
(I totally can relate about not being able to handle more than one sick kitty at a time! Yesterday my 11yr old male kitty who has been basically healthy vomitted on my daughter’s bed and had some really soft stools! I thought Oh no! I hope I don’t have another IBD kitty right now!)
Sending you and Cindy and Olive lots of positive thoughts and hugs!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top