10/7 Muffin pmps 92 +2 60 +3 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

10/6 Recap:
Amps 133 shot tiny drop
+3.5 59
+8.5 70 Denamarin
Pmps 86 shot tiny drop
+2 59
+3 55 Fed LC
+4 68
Amps 91

Good Sunday Morning LL! My DD and DGD's spent the night elsewhere last night and are not home yet this morning. I really wonder if that accounts for the lovely green amps! Muffin is purring and sitting on my lap this morning between visits to the fuds bowl. She really enjoys the house being peaceful. I am thinking about starting a trial tomorrow, but I'd like some feedback. I was going to ask if I should wait until the amps numbers come down, but I got a green this morning, so I'm beginning to think those blue amps are due to the stress of the girls getting up. There's also the option to wait until she earns a reduction from this tiny drop dose, but she already earned one from the regular drop. So, I guess I'm deciding right now to go ahead and start a trial tomorrow unless you all think I should wait. One other question: How important is it that during a trial the amps be taken at the same time as usual? Like, if I get the opportunity to sleep in an extra hour, does that matter as long as it's taken before she's fed?

I got Kibby's lab results yesterday, and overall it's great news. SpecfPL came back well within normal range, T4 was normal, liver and kidney values normal. His WBC and neutrophil were both high, indicating some sort of bacterial infection. So he's on zeniquin for 7 days. I opted for zeniquin rather than clavamox because it's given only once a day, and Kibby is very difficult to medicate. He was inside from Thursday afternoon until late last night, when he finally wanted to go back out. He was waiting in the garage for breffis this morning, so it seems he's feeling back to normal. :thumbup

Hope everyone has a great day and we're sending vines to all kitties and beans who need them.
 
Re: 10/7 Muffin amps 91 Trial ?

Anne --

I would wait a bit. You want to see at least 7 days with Muffin in normal numbers and you're not quite there yet. I really don't like the pinks and yellows so close to when you're contemplating a trial.
 
Re: 10/7 Muffin amps 91 Trial ?

Morning Anne ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wonderful news on Kibby - I am so glad that all is well, despite the infection. Hope the meds take care of that pronto. Good choice I would think on the AB selection if Kibby is difficult to medicate. My son has a cat with that issue too: impossible to get pills in.

Good luck with the trial, should you go ahead with it. No expert here at all, but I think: why not give it a try? I too would wonder how much the presence of others affect her BG. It does seem that she is affected by it all. Not too sure on the timing of it all, but I would think that an hour would not be critical. ???

Have a great day today. :-D
 
Re: 10/7 Muffin amps 91 Trial ?

Thanks Sienne, I'll wait for another week, then to make sure she stays in normal range. I'd like to start on a Monday, simply to give her the longest stress-free time in the beginning. The girls are in school/daycare during the week.

Morning Michelle - Thanks on Kibby. Yesterday I just put it in his dinner and he did eat it. I'm not sure how long that will work, tho, before he just eats around it. :lol: I think when I do start the trial, I'd like to give her as much time as possible without the girls being around as much.
 
Re: 10/7 Muffin amps 91 Trial ?

I'm glad Muffin is feeling better, and hope the meds work well. We'll keep paws crossed that Muffin is ready to try a trial next week! Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/7 Muffin amps 91 Trial ?

Hi Anne, good luck with starting the Trial next week. Good news on Kirby, too, and hope the meds fix him up in no time.
 
Re: 10/7 Muffin amps 91 Trial ?

Even if it is just "close" it is within reach. I hope th numbers stay down and the week passes quickly.

Good to hear that Kibby is feeling better too.
 
Re: 10/7 Muffin pmps 92

Pmps 92. Wow, where did the day go? I was not feeling well this morning, which is difficult when watching the DGD's. I had DS take them to the park for an hour so I could lay down. It did wonders for me. Feeling much better after that. As soon as they all left, I realized I hadn't tested Muffin at all, and it was already +5. :oops: She was firmly planted under the bed, so I got turkey to lure her out. I gave her one bite under the bed, and then tried to get her to come out. She acted like she could care less about turkey, and wasn't paying a pokie to get any more. I tried for a minute to coax her out, but she ignored me AND the turkey. So, feeling poorly, I gave up and put the turkey on the desk next to the bed, and laid down. About 3 mins later, I heard something on the desk, and there she was, searching for turkey! :lol: :lol: I knew she couldn't resist! ;-)

Lisa - Thanks for the crossed paws, and for visiting!

Ann (Maggie) - Thanks, I hope she keeps in good numbers! And Kibby is already feeling better - stayed outside all day today.

Jane - Thank you for weighing in! I certainly don't want to rush her!

Ann (Tess) - Thank you - it will be interesting to see what happens!
 
Re: 10/7 Muffin pmps 92

That turkey is irresistible. :lol: Paws crossed on the continued good numbers. You can do it, Muffin!
Liz
 
Maybe Muffin is reading up on herself and liking the idea tonite.
Hope Muffin can just surf and show us all she can do it soon.

I actually stuffed boxes under my bed in the middle parts so the best my cat can do is get under the edges where I can still reach her body
and pull her out if I needed to. She can still hide but she can't get out of reach. It was hard to find the right height boxes so she couldn't
get wedged in between but I just didn't want her out of my reach in case she ever crashed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top