Anne&Muffin (GA)
Member Since 2010
Yesterday
10/6 Recap:
Amps 133 shot tiny drop
+3.5 59
+8.5 70 Denamarin
Pmps 86 shot tiny drop
+2 59
+3 55 Fed LC
+4 68
Amps 91
Good Sunday Morning LL! My DD and DGD's spent the night elsewhere last night and are not home yet this morning. I really wonder if that accounts for the lovely green amps! Muffin is purring and sitting on my lap this morning between visits to the fuds bowl. She really enjoys the house being peaceful. I am thinking about starting a trial tomorrow, but I'd like some feedback. I was going to ask if I should wait until the amps numbers come down, but I got a green this morning, so I'm beginning to think those blue amps are due to the stress of the girls getting up. There's also the option to wait until she earns a reduction from this tiny drop dose, but she already earned one from the regular drop. So, I guess I'm deciding right now to go ahead and start a trial tomorrow unless you all think I should wait. One other question: How important is it that during a trial the amps be taken at the same time as usual? Like, if I get the opportunity to sleep in an extra hour, does that matter as long as it's taken before she's fed?
I got Kibby's lab results yesterday, and overall it's great news. SpecfPL came back well within normal range, T4 was normal, liver and kidney values normal. His WBC and neutrophil were both high, indicating some sort of bacterial infection. So he's on zeniquin for 7 days. I opted for zeniquin rather than clavamox because it's given only once a day, and Kibby is very difficult to medicate. He was inside from Thursday afternoon until late last night, when he finally wanted to go back out. He was waiting in the garage for breffis this morning, so it seems he's feeling back to normal. :thumbup
Hope everyone has a great day and we're sending vines to all kitties and beans who need them.
10/6 Recap:
Amps 133 shot tiny drop
+3.5 59
+8.5 70 Denamarin
Pmps 86 shot tiny drop
+2 59
+3 55 Fed LC
+4 68
Amps 91
Good Sunday Morning LL! My DD and DGD's spent the night elsewhere last night and are not home yet this morning. I really wonder if that accounts for the lovely green amps! Muffin is purring and sitting on my lap this morning between visits to the fuds bowl. She really enjoys the house being peaceful. I am thinking about starting a trial tomorrow, but I'd like some feedback. I was going to ask if I should wait until the amps numbers come down, but I got a green this morning, so I'm beginning to think those blue amps are due to the stress of the girls getting up. There's also the option to wait until she earns a reduction from this tiny drop dose, but she already earned one from the regular drop. So, I guess I'm deciding right now to go ahead and start a trial tomorrow unless you all think I should wait. One other question: How important is it that during a trial the amps be taken at the same time as usual? Like, if I get the opportunity to sleep in an extra hour, does that matter as long as it's taken before she's fed?
I got Kibby's lab results yesterday, and overall it's great news. SpecfPL came back well within normal range, T4 was normal, liver and kidney values normal. His WBC and neutrophil were both high, indicating some sort of bacterial infection. So he's on zeniquin for 7 days. I opted for zeniquin rather than clavamox because it's given only once a day, and Kibby is very difficult to medicate. He was inside from Thursday afternoon until late last night, when he finally wanted to go back out. He was waiting in the garage for breffis this morning, so it seems he's feeling back to normal. :thumbup
Hope everyone has a great day and we're sending vines to all kitties and beans who need them.