? 10/7- Milo- Curve done, dosing advice needed. AMPS due in 11 hrs.

Mariaana and Milo

Member Since 2021
Hello friends,
Milo had a curve done today, please have a look at his SS and advice me . *** On October 6 at AMPS i had a *Fur Shot* So No Insulin given in AM. * I was unsure if it would be too early to run the curve with a few higher BG readings afterwards.. But decided to to it anyways.
Here is some info since his last curve on 9/18:
Milo had dental surgery on 9/23 with 10 " amputations" (no extractions) yes that's what they are calling it here in Canada... "Shaving down tooth and closing with stitches". (He has been doing very well post dental)
On the morning of his surgery i shot 1 Unit of Lantus at AMPS.(1/2 of his dose) as per the vets instructions.
And 1 Unit at PMPS in the evening.
9/24 - First day Post Op i shot 1.75 Units at AMPS. And at PMPS the usual 2 Units.
We are a few days late with this curve as i wanted him to be completely off his post op meds.
Thank you for reading the very long post.
 
Are you sure it was a furshot yesterday? Those are very good numbers today if it was indeed one.

If that was definitely a furshot, I would hold the dose and try and do a curve again in a couple of days - say the 10th - and then revaluate the dose.
Will that be possible?
 
Are you sure it was a furshot yesterday? Those are very good numbers today if it was indeed one.

If that was definitely a furshot, I would hold the dose and try and do a curve again in a couple of days - say the 10th - and then revaluate the dose.
Will that be possible?
 
Hi Bhooma!
Well i think it was, as he moved during the shot, and his fur was a bit wet and i could smell
the insulin. Maybe it was a 'partial fur shot'..?
Also his BG was quite a bit higher at 19.6 mmol/L @+6.5-(353 mg/dL)
and 21 mmol/L at PMPS. (378 mg/dL)
Would that not be an indication that he didnt get insulin into his system/aka bouncing?
Yes i could definitely hold the dose and do another curve in a few days.
Thank you.
 
Back
Top