10/7 Max2 ~ AMPS=232, +4.5=210, +10=252, PMPS=263

Stephanie & Max

Member Since 2009
During the night I was worried about the quick drop Max had, but things ended up okay. I can't wait until I have a better feel of what's going to happen with his numbers. I really appreciate everyone here who takes time to look and guide when people need help or are nervous.

I'm not able to post as much as I would like due to aphasic periods, but I am reading posts and am starting to recognize some kitties. Even though I miss seeing my friends here from years ago when I was here, I see it's still an amazing community. I hope to get to know everyone better over time.

Previous posts:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...6-250-pmps-263-3-118-4-5-75-5-70-6-74.253923/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-5-max2-amps-236-3-266-7-258-pmps-236.253880/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-1-max2-amps-251-3-219.253710/

~Stephanie & Max
 
Hi Stephanie, that drop below 90 last night meant a reduction if you are following SLGS.

If you are feeding only LC wet, is following TR an option? You test enough for it. This looks like a good dose for Max.
 
Hi Stephanie, that drop below 90 last night meant a reduction if you are following SLGS.

If you are feeding only LC wet, is following TR an option? You test enough for it. This looks like a good dose for Max.
I updated my signature to show I'm giving TR a go. The easiest part of this is Max has been on LC wet for years, so that wasn't an issue. My last sugar kitty, well all my cats, were dry food addicts and it took a bit to get everyone switched over.

Tonight his PMPS was exactly the same as last night so I'm curious to see how things go.
 
I updated my signature to show I'm giving TR a go.
Great!

My last sugar kitty, well all my cats, were dry food addicts and it took a bit to get everyone switched over.
What's the longest it took to make the transition and what worked? Mine refuses to look at wet food.

Tonight his PMPS was exactly the same as last night so I'm curious to see how things go.
A +2 should give you an idea. I see you don't have any +2's at all. Maybe you could get some to see if his onset is at +2 or later/earlier?
 
Back
Top