10/7 Maggie PMPS 258; +3 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80556

Yesterday
AMPS 219
+2 213
+4 149
+6 169
PMPS 217
+3 202


Morning and ~O) ~O) thanks on whatever Mannie puts in his special brew! I had a feeling Maggie would do better today on her numbers, as yesterday was a little flat on her first day with an increase drop dose! Maggie seemed to be scarfing her second breffifs around the +2, so a check showed a nice blue 105 bg! After her scarfing of the fuds, she had a drink and then left a nice, healthy magical prezzie! :-D We have a good report for Inspector Poo! Maggie is back to the every other day prezzie. I think the fluids are really helping with her Megacolon issues, as well as her renal disease. I hope this will show my Vet how helpful the fluids are to Mags, as he seemed hesitant on me doing the home fluids. She's been feeling good and still drinking water, but not excessive. Not sure what's on for me today, but I know I do need to get out and about and pick up some things. Have a nice Sunday.
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169; +2 105

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) , and from Mannie: double shot espresso, minimum foam, with a hint of hazelnut --->

WOW! Great morning for Maggie :-D I like that +2. I guess that she likes her new dose. maybe some green this morning.

i too think that the fluids are helping her, and I hope all the data you collect and show your vet will convince him too. I am so sure that this will help with the prezzie delivery schedule too, and have no doubt it will make a world of difference with her renal issues. :cool:

Enjoy your day today, errands and all. A walk later maybe? I hope your cooler temps are continuing.
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169; +2 105

Wow - you've had the start of a wonderful day! Yay for Maggie in the fuds, fluids and poopies departments! Keeping good records like that to show the vet should help them realize that you know what you're doing and you have the data to back it up. Hopefully your vet will be okay with that. DH went to pick up some meds at the vet last week and met one of the vets who we work with. She said, "Oh, so you're Mr. Simone. Your wife is teaching me all about diabetes!" He said she didn't say it in a bad way - whew!

I need some Mannie-brew. I overslept this morning and was 55 minutes late with Leo's shot. BAD MOMMY! When I roared down, he was sitting in the testing chair, waiting.
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169; +2 105; +4 67

Lovely green Maggie! Do the green surfing , sweetie!
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169; +2 105; +4 67

+4 67

Amazing what a drop will do with their cycle! Maggie interrupted her skunk spotting and scarfed down a third mini breffifs, so I knew this was another dropping Number!

Mannie, mega thank you on the double shot espresso, minimum foam, with a hint of hazelnut! ~O) ~O) Thanks Michelle, I'm hoping my data will show him how much the fluids are helping both renal and colon issues. Yes, a walk soon. We have some nice cloud cover and warm temps today, 70's, nice!

Thanks Lisa & Leo, I should have increased her earlier, but with her ups and downs and not feeling well a couple times, wasn't sure. I'll have Mannie bring you come strong coffee; it's the best! ~O) That's a really good, open Vet to admit you've been teaching her about feline diabetes.
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169; +2 105; +4 67

Happy Sunday Ann. Glad Maggie is doing well with the fluids and LB sculptures :-D And her numbers look great too!
Good on ya both!
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169; +2 105; +4 67

Detective Poo checking in. Very nice report this morning!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169; +2 105; +4 67; +5 120

+5 120

I think Mag scarfing some fuds and also some Gerber bf sneaking in Miralax spiked her back up. I think I'll give that Beechnut Ham that Barb's Tux is eating.

Thanks Helen, it was nice to see Mags hit a green!

Thanks Donna, she is doing well on the fluids and lb sculptures! :lol:

Poopy sweetie, thanks on the Hang Ten and maybe I can still do it, MaggiePoo!

Hey Pat & Raja & Shadow, thanks for the cheers! :-D

Detective Poo, I thought you might be expecting our Prezzie delivery report. Thanks for checking in on Maggie.

Thanks Michelle, :mrgreen: :mrgreen: she is trying to keep up with Mannie!
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169; +2 105; +4 67; +5 120; +7 199

+7 199

We have a little bounce confused_cat or something!

Thanks Anne & Muffin, Alexa & Reuben and Jane, Jack & Karre,
it was nice to see Maggie hit a green! She may still come down as she gets so hungry when she hits the lows. I went down to the laundry room and got delayed saying hello to a neighbor. When I came home, Maggie was waiting by the door, as if to say, "you said you would be right back," which is what I said before leaving. I guess I can sneak out again for a bit with this number.
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169; +2 105; +4 67; +5 120; +7 199

What nice greens for Maggie today! What's up with the little bouncy? I hope you got out and about today. Have a great night Ann! ((((Hugs))))
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169 +2 105 +4 67 +5 120 +7 199 PMPS 258

PMPS 258

:roll: Yikes, it seems like Maggie is turning into a bouncey girl where she never bounced before, or not as high! I guess she's not used to low numbers and thus the bounce. She's feeling good, so that's what is important.

Hi Melissa, I got out and about a little today, and it felt good. It's in the nice 70's, so I had a nice walk. I'm not sure what is going on with Maggie and her bouncey. I did give her the Cisapride, but it shouldn't spike that high. Then there's the "she's a cat." :?
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169 +2 105 +4 67 +5 120 +7 199 PMPS 258

Yo Mags - I'm a liking to bouncy-bounce and drive my bean mad, you know, for fun and all. You no needs to follow, k? ~ Yer bro, Leo
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169 +2 105 +4 67 +5 120 +7 199 PMPS 258

Nice you got to see some green today. I hope Maggie comes back down for you soon.
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169 +2 105 +4 67 +5 120 +7 199 PMPS 258

Bit of a bounce for Miss Maggie this evening...but what a lovely day :mrgreen: ! Yep, just like Trix...gorgeous greens with last evening's cycle, and now we're stuck way up there with the bounce. The girls are at it again!!
 
Re: 10/7 Maggie AMPS 169 +2 105 +4 67 +5 120 +7 199 PMPS 258

HI Ann.....gees, what's with the yellow floor tonight? Mags has lots of company up there tonight, after a lovely day. :-D
 
+3 173

Well, maybe breaking the bounce a little! :?

Thanks Carla, hope she comes down tonight and surfs safe, too!

Hey Leo, my bro, My Bean is all confused as to why I am on the yellow floor. We have to get together and figure this thing out, k, Mags

Hi Amy, this is so unusual for Mags to bounce, but then again she's not used to greens as she was in her youngin days! And she's on two meds now that may be affecting her bg's.

Hi Barb & Checkers, yeah we started out on a lovely day, then wham! Mags is feeling good, purry
and even a prezzie sculpture, as someone called it earlier! :-D
 
Silly Maggie!!! You don't need to bounce! You had beautiful numbers earlier today...a repeat performance for the evening would be nice...just no bounce, please! Hope you all have a wonderful evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top