10/7 Lucky +13~37 +14.5~132

Status
Not open for further replies.

Luckyducky

Member Since 2012
Hi again everybody! Lucky's numbers have dropped down to 43 this morning :shock: and I was wondering if I should feed him, or wait to see if it goes up on its own? Actually, his normal AMPS was 59 about an hour ago, so I waited until now and found out it's gone down to 43. What worries me is that the other day when it was low at his shot it just slowly kept going lower for almost 6 hours after his normal shot time, and I'm kind of concerned if it goes much lower than 43. nailbite_smile

Here are his numbers since last night, and his spreadsheet:

PMPS 201
+3 90
+4 81
+6 96
+12 59
+12.5 43
+13 37
+13.5 77
+14 98
+14.5 132

Any help or advice from anyone at all right now would be greatly appreciated, otherwise I think I'm going to go ahead and feed him pretty soon (which sucks, because I'd probably have to skip his shot again this time if I did that, right? :sad:)
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky AMPS 43!! Shot advice??

Yikes, Lucky's number has dropped to 37. :shock: I've decided to feed Lucky now (1/2 can), just to be safe. I'll look at the low pre-shot guide again to see if there's a way to go about still giving him his shot (I just hate to think he might have to jump back up to the 400's again and have another bounce :sad:), but I guess we'll see.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky AMPS 43!! Shot advice??

Hello.
You are up even earlier than me. :-D
You have done the right thing. That number was too low to shoot. And you did need to feed it, 37 was too too low.
You should test again every 15 minutes or 20 minutes to see where he is now. I hope the food has brought him up some.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky AMPS 43!! Shot advice??

Hoping you will check back soon.
Did you give Lucky's his regular food?
You need to pull out a higher carb food with gravy and give him a spoonful of the gravy.

Test and make sure he is going up.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky AMPS 43!! Shot advice??

Oh, hello Rhiannon! I'll check his number to see if he's gone up any. I think I have a high carb food with gravy, I'll have to check. Thanks for the response, hopefully Lucky doesn't drop much further.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky AMPS 43!! Shot advice??

don't want any more dropping. congrats on earning a reduction!

Now let's get Lucky back up in some slightly higher numbers.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky AMPS 43!! Shot advice??

Any time you get a number in the 40s or lower at shot time, you want to give a teaspoon or two of LC as a first step and then re-test in 20 min. As a general rule, you feed the 40s.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky AMPS 43!! Shot advice??

Thanks for the words of encouragement and information, Rhiannon and Sienne. :smile: I just checked his number and he's at 77 right now, so I guess the worry is over for now. :-D I just wish I had given him the teaspoon instead of the half can, it would've been good to follow the approach and hopefully be able to give him his shot. :? Would it still be possible to give him his shot soon? I'm not sure I'm data-ready to be able to make the call, should I test again in 20 minutes to see if he's still rising, or would it still be the effects of the food? I'm not sure on the approach I guess, any help would be greatly appreciated.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky AMPS 43!! Shot advice??

AMBG 59
+13 43
+ ? 37
+ ? 77

I don't know the hours here to fill in the blanks.

Would you update your subject line? that will help others see where you are.

That food number could wear off so you need to keep watching ... You want 2 rising numbers without a food influence.
Sienne will have to tell you about whether or not to give a shot.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky AMPS 43!! Shot advice??

How far off schedule can your afford to be and are you really at +3 (or more accurately, PM +15?) You can always shoot late. The problem for most people is that it can take several days to get back on schedule or their schedule can't accommodate the late shot.

You may want to print out the information on dealing with low preshots.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky AMPS 43!! Shot advice??

Ack, sorry about that guys, I'm just not sure how to record these half-hour increments on the SS. :oops: I was sort of rounding at first, but here are the numbers more accurately (I just updated in the opening post too):

PMPS 201
+3 90
+4 81
+6 96
+12 59
+12.5 43
+13 37
+13.5 77

Right now it's almost +14, or 2 hours after he'd normally get his AM shot.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky AMPS 43!! Shot advice??

If you click on that first orginal post this morning, there is an edit button, click on that and change the subject line.

10/7 Lucky +13~37 +`3.5~77 Dosing? or something to keep attention


You should test again soon. Make sure the number is going up and not dropping again.

My laptop is getting overheated so I might disappear . I have to let it cool down soon.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky AMPS 43!! Shot advice??

Take a look at Gabby's SS. I stack the numbers in the cell. You'll have to manually change the color coding if you have more than one number in the cell.

You didn't answer my question about being off schedule. Remember, if you shoot late, your PMPS will be 12 hours from whenever you shoot.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky +13~37 +14~98 Dosing?

Hi guys! I've changed the subject for the opening post, and I just tested again and the number was at 98. I was wondering, how do people normally get back on schedule once they get off? Do they move back the shot times by half an hour or 15 minutes each cycle, or each day? I guess if I'm off schedule for only a few days it should be okay, but if it's going to take a week to get back on track I think I'd probably have to skip the shot again. =(

And also thanks for the advice on stacking the numbers, I'll see if I can modify the spreadsheet to approximate the same approach. :smile:
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky +13~37 +14.5~132 Dosing?

Well, I just took another reading, and it was 132 @ +14.5. It seems like it would be possible to give his shot, but I guess I'd want to know how long off schedule I might be before shooting. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky +13~37 +14.5~132 Dosing?

you can adjust shot time by 15 minutes each shot or 30 minutes once a day.
And you can continue this each day until you get back to where you want to be.

It does help if you are always able to get at least a +2 each day before running off to work or whereever.
So sometimes getting up and doing the cat routine a little earlier is a good thing.

remember you earned a decrease.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky +13~37 +14.5~132 Dosing?

You can move the shot time back 15 minutes each cycle, or 30 minutes once a day, to get back on schedule without too much effect on the numbers. If you are at +14.5, then it will take 5 days (5 times 30 equals 2.5). Would that be okay?
If he goes real high, like over mid 300 tonight, you may be able to shoot as much as 1 hour early, but ask for advice, first. I would get a +11 test and post that number and if it is high, then ask if it is okay to shoot then.
 
Re: 10/7 Lucky +13~37 +14.5~132 Dosing?

Thanks for the quick responses guys! I decided to give his reduced shot, so it's at about +15. If it takes a little less than a week it should be okay, I guess I'd rather make all the crazy adjustments than for Lucky to spike again. :? I'll also see about hopefully being able to shoot earlier when possible, getting back on schedule sooner would be great, but I won't push my luck without asking y'all for guidance. Thanks so much guys for all your help, it's much appreciated and I hope Lucky does better soon. :smile:
 
I haven't had to squeeze everything in my ss by stalling so I don't know how to tell you to put all this in your ss.
I guess you would stack it all in the +12 box, then put your new amps that reflects your shot time.
And footnote it all in the comments box.
You'll just have a reallly big row. :-D
 
Oh yeah, that's right! I totally forgot I have to rework the SS, I'll do it the way you just suggested. It'll be a big row but at least it'll make more sense in the future. Much thanks for pointing it out and the advice! :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top