10/7 - Lantus - Flash - AMPS - 329

Flash's human

Member Since 2019
Flash went up a bit more this morning, so he got 4 UI this morning. Since he got a bit of dry food as a treat last night, his spike up wasn't too surprising however 3 UI tonight w/o dry food will be the next adjustment I make unless it's thought having some dry food may help wean him off it a bit and keep his numbers stable. At least I can explain the rise due to the dry food, the effect is undeniable now.
 
Here is your post from yesterday so members can easily follow along with Flashes history :)

I think moving ahead with 3u is the best course of action. Especially with the removal of dry food you definitely don’t want to risk the chance of Flashes BG levels tanking Hopefully it will be a safe dose that will get Flash where you want him to be :)

Hope you have a great day! Good luck with the 3u tonight :)
 
Quick update after just 1 week of testing and b12 once a day, he has responded amazingly. He actually climbed 2 flights of stairs to visit me since he was ready for breakfast, and he hasn't done that in a LONG time, usually just waits downstairs until I show up, so he seems excited and motivated again, can't believe I felt he was close to the end prior to all this testing. He's really starting to act like a cat again, blood sugar is a serious thing to deal with I can see. While I imagine there will be setbacks, I'm encouraged w/what I've seen so far from him.
 
Here is your post from yesterday so members can easily follow along with Flashes history :)

I think moving ahead with 3u is the best course of action. Especially with the removal of dry food you definitely don’t want to risk the chance of Flashes BG levels tanking Hopefully it will be a safe dose that will get Flash where you want him to be :)

Hope you have a great day! Good luck with the 3u tonight :)
Appreciate the response, ty for confirming my thinking.
 
That's such great news about Flash acting more like himself! :) You're doing a great job! Keep posting and asking questions. Don't forget that dose increases or decreases are based on the nadir (the lowest number in a cycle). Have you had a chance to decide if you're going to follow the TR protocol or the Start Low Go Slow method? For me, I found it really helped to be following a set of "rules" or "plan" so you're not relying on guesswork. :bighug: Have a wonderful day!
 
Quick update after just 1 week of testing and b12 once a day, he has responded amazingly. He actually climbed 2 flights of stairs to visit me since he was ready for breakfast, and he hasn't done that in a LONG time, usually just waits downstairs until I show up, so he seems excited and motivated again, can't believe I felt he was close to the end prior to all this testing. He's really starting to act like a cat again, blood sugar is a serious thing to deal with I can see. While I imagine there will be setbacks, I'm encouraged w/what I've seen so far from him.
These are the best and most meaningful changes! I am so happy for you that you’re seeing such an improvement in Flash! Why a relief! And what a great job you’re doing taking care of him! You’re awesome :D
 
Back
Top