Shiloh567
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...79-3-117-4-206-6-309-pmps-461-bounced.236445/
We started out with a YELLOW morning after a bouncy day yesterday. At +2 Gideon was in the BLUE with a BG = 161. I wanted to prevent a plunge into the GREEN territory, but try to keep him somewhat smooth in his descent. I fed some Weruva PLAY pate which according to the website is 7.7% carbs. At +4 Gideon's BG = 207. I will retest at +6.
Tomorrow, I will be asking for advice about our trip away. It will be for 3 nights....Sat, Sun, Mon and returning home on Tuesday. I will need advice on what to lower Gideon's Lantus dose to. He is now on 2.25 units BID. The pet sitter can test him, but not in the middle of the night. Her last test will be at +3 in the PM (10pm). I have to instruct the vet tech when not to shoot. In the past, I have told her do not shoot under 200. I also need to give advice to the pet sitter on what percentage carb food to feed him for what BG level. It is somewhat of a science, I guess. My goal is to keep him stable while we are away, with no real bounces, if at all possible.
Thank you all.
We started out with a YELLOW morning after a bouncy day yesterday. At +2 Gideon was in the BLUE with a BG = 161. I wanted to prevent a plunge into the GREEN territory, but try to keep him somewhat smooth in his descent. I fed some Weruva PLAY pate which according to the website is 7.7% carbs. At +4 Gideon's BG = 207. I will retest at +6.
Tomorrow, I will be asking for advice about our trip away. It will be for 3 nights....Sat, Sun, Mon and returning home on Tuesday. I will need advice on what to lower Gideon's Lantus dose to. He is now on 2.25 units BID. The pet sitter can test him, but not in the middle of the night. Her last test will be at +3 in the PM (10pm). I have to instruct the vet tech when not to shoot. In the past, I have told her do not shoot under 200. I also need to give advice to the pet sitter on what percentage carb food to feed him for what BG level. It is somewhat of a science, I guess. My goal is to keep him stable while we are away, with no real bounces, if at all possible.
Thank you all.