10/7 George AMPS 124, +5 46, PMPS 74

Hshray

Very Active Member
Yesterday

I know we have really impeccably terrible timing, but we have to go out of town this Saturday (October 9) for one night.

I will be able to test and give George’s am shot on Saturday, but then the cat sitter will be giving the pm shot on Saturday and both shots on Sunday (I’ll be home around pm +3 on Sunday and can start testing again then). @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom do you have any recommendations for dosing for these two days?
 
I presume you will not be able to monitor all of Saturday (AM & PM cycles) and Sunday (AM cycle)?
Yes, that is correct, I will have to leave shortly after the am shot on Saturday (like within the hour) and then won’t be back to monitor until the pm cycle on Sunday.
 
Cat sitter will come twice a day to feed and shoot and he will have the autofeeder for food between shots? Does he eat properly from the autofeeder?

I would say reduce to 1.25U tonight and go back up to 1.5U on Sunday night, but let's see what @tiffmaxee suggests.
 
Cat sitter will come twice a day to feed and shoot and he will have the autofeeder for food between shots? Does he eat properly from the autofeeder?

I would say reduce to 1.25U tonight and go back up to 1.5U on Sunday night, but let's see what @tiffmaxee suggests.

That sounds good. If he’s green before you leave I might even go to 1.0 from then until you return. Will the sitter be testing or just shooting?
 
Cat sitter will come twice a day to feed and shoot and he will have the autofeeder for food between shots? Does he eat properly from the autofeeder?

I would say reduce to 1.25U tonight and go back up to 1.5U on Sunday night, but let's see what @tiffmaxee suggests.
Yes, she’ll be here twice a day to feed and shoot and usually spends quite a bit of time with him after this shots too just hanging out (her first visit will be about 2-3 hours after we leave on Saturday, so kind of timed with his onset). And yes, he has an auto feeder and is usually good about eating when his numbers are dropping.
 
That sounds good. If he’s green before you leave I might even go to 1.0 from then until you return. Will the sitter be testing or just shooting?
She’ll just be shooting. I’ve talked to her about testing and she’s open to learning, but we haven’t been able to get together yet to practice. That’s 100% my goal before next time (George is really good for me testing at this point, he’s just usually bad for anyone else…but he really likes the cat sitter so hopefully he’ll let her do it in the future!)
 
Looks like George wanted to take himself down to 1.25 tonight anyway. Think I should do 1.25 tonight/tomorrow morning and then take him down to 1U after that until we get back?
 
If you take him down to 1.0 units now, you'll get a better idea how he's do on that dose while you are gone. And get to drain the depot. Plus 1.0 is on the line for the petsitter. You can go back to 1.25 when you come home.
 
If you take him down to 1.0 units now, you'll get a better idea how he's do on that dose while you are gone. And get to drain the depot. Plus 1.0 is on the line for the petsitter. You can go back to 1.25 when you come home.
Thank you :)
 
I had a feeling he might drop which is why I mentioned 1.0. Good catch. Now I am thinking .75.
Do you think I should do 1U today/tomorrow and then take him down to 0.75 Saturday morning? I can always check back in before we leave too to confirm how everything is looking.
 
I’d do 1.0 starting tonight and see how it goes. If he is running low I would go for .75 while away. Others might disagree.
 
Back
Top