10/7 Gabby AMPS~125, PMPS~127

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/8 Gabby AMPS~125

Sienne and Gabby said:
Yesterday's Condo

It's a very quiet morning. Both cats have eaten and are now snoozing. I know I'm not used to it being so dark outside. I'm guessing the kitties think it's a good reason to sleep.

Not only the kitties! Yaaaaaawn!

Have a good one, Sienne.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/8 Gabby AMPS~125

I agree with the kitties...all the extra darkness makes me sleepy, too. Have a great day, Sienne!
 
Re: 10/8 Gabby AMPS~125

Hi Sienne,

Thanks so much for all your advice for managing Clare's bounces.

I understand what you mean about giving each new food regimen a week or so to work its way through. I must confess: patience pants have never looked all that good on me! ;-) But Gabby's spreadsheet shows what can be done with a steady and deliberate approach.

Can I ask you, after several years of working with Gabby on this, do you still have remission as a goal? Or do you have more of a "what will be, will be" point of view? I'm pretty goal-directed as a rule but I can move to a more relaxed view especially if the alternative is going crazy! :shock:

Another question: (hope you don't mind all the questions) have you considered that maybe feeding the 4% as a basic diet might contribute to the bouncing patterns that we see with our kitties? Clare is getting the 4% food, too, as her main diet except for during her lows, and also now that we're adding in some 8% in the early hours of each cycle to try to slow down her bounces.

Yet another question!: As you can see by Clare's spreadsheet, she seems to come down one cycle and then bounce the next (and maybe the next and the next). The last couple of nights that she's been bouncing, I've continued to feed the 8% early in case she was going to come down, to slow down her dive. When she's bouncing, the extra carbs fed early seem to make her BGs even higher during the bounce; and so I wonder if there's a way to know in advance whether or not to feed her the extra carbs early on? I hope this question is clear.

Sienne, whenever you have the chance to consider these questions I'd value your opinion. No rush -- I'm just learning and there's a lot to absorb.

Thanks very much,

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 10/8 Gabby AMPS~125, PMPS~127

Hi Sienne,

Gabby is looking very good today!

Thanks again so much for all of your ideas for bounce-reducing strategies. We're working on the food part now.

I'm still a bit confused about whether or not we had an okay reduction to the 0.25, or whether it failed. It looked like her numbers were about to slide upward, but how do you tell? Should we have given the lower dose more time?

We did increase back to 0.25+ tonight, and Clare's doing her diving thing again. We've armed her with some MC/8% early on this time, though, so maybe she won't go so low as she did on the 4th.

Have a good night,

Georgette and Clare
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top