? 10/7 Fistuk AMPS 148, +3 115, +7 72, +9 92 DOSE?

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...117-8-5-61-pmps-76-3-106.291898/#post-3191756

Good morning :)

It's 8 cycles on 2U holiday dose and Fistuk's BG is all over the place.

He hasn't had 140's to start the day in ages! But he did go down to 70 during the day and had a green PM +3 whereas with the 2.25U he's had mostly low blue.

The sitter that stays at our place takes the AM +6.5 and +8.5 which are normally he lowest range but I can't really ask her to get up at 3am to test at night.

Shall I just keep this dose or shall we raise it back to 2.25U?
@Bandit's Mom @Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee

Wishing you all a great day :bighug:

DH's mum has three cats. This is Benji
 
How long are you gone for? How is Italy? I believe it is seriously overcrowded these days?

We don't know how much lower he went last night. I would be inclined to give it another day or two and see. When you're traveling you want safety and peace of mind more than anything else! :-)
 
How long are you gone for? How is Italy? I believe it is seriously overcrowded these days?

We don't know how much lower he went last night. I would be inclined to give it another day or two and see. When you're traveling you want safety and peace of mind more than anything else! :)
Hi Bhooma :) My mother in law lives in the mountains. No crowd here. Just the sounds of birds and cicadas :joyful: Weather has been very kind us, nice sun but not too hot. I'll start ding some gardening today.

We'll be back on the 15th. Fistuk normally wakes me up when he goes low at night. The sitter said he didn't wake her up. There's also the fact that he normally feels very upset when I'm gone. Though he looks quite well in the photos I receive I did see his sadness the night before we left. So that's another impact.

Sounds like a good plan to wait for today's numbers and perhaps tomorrow's to decide.

Thanks for your dedicated help :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, I think Fistuk is showing good vacation numbers--anything lower would make me nervous. I'm sure he will readjust when you get home. Hope you are having a good time! (I don't see the picture of Benji...:( ) Sending hugs!
 
Hi Shelly, I think Fistuk is showing good vacation numbers--anything lower would make me nervous. I'm sure he will readjust when you get home. Hope you are having a good time! (I don't see the picture of Benji...:( ) Sending hugs!
Hi Christine :)
Thanks for the feedback - it's good to know!
The problem with me is that any number which is not in dark green range makes me nurvous :p If he's too low I'm concerned about hypo if he's going up I'm concerned about ketones.
But I really trust the person that stays with them. I can see on the photos that they're happy with her. And she's a doctor so she did take the time to look at the notebook at home with all the numbers (I record everything both in a notebook and the SS) and she noticed that his number are not as usual and asked if there's anything she can do. I love people who have a wide view
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hopefully the picture uploaded this time
upload_2024-7-10_17-12-10.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-7-10_17-12-10.jpeg
    upload_2024-7-10_17-12-10.jpeg
    59.8 KB · Views: 153
Hi Shelly I love that your mother in law lives in the mountains. That's were I would love to live if I ever moved to Italy. It looks so beautiful by looking at the pics you posted. I'm glad you have the kitties helping you at gardening.
Fistuk numbers look good . Enjoy the rest of your vacation Shelly. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Fistuk & Shelly
 
Last edited:
Your pictures are beautiful. These cats look happy!
Fistuk's numbers look great, for vacation. It might not be perfect as you would like them if you were home, but it's better to be safe. I think it is great that the person who takes care of him is caring so much. I would wait to increase, personnally. He might be a little bit stressed and needs some time to get used to having new people around.
 
You don't want him going any lower on a vacation dose. I'd keep him where he is. You are back soon enough and can raise the dose then.

Good to see you've got cat company on the holiday.
 
Hi Christine :)
Thanks for the feedback - it's good to know!
The problem with me is that any number which is not in dark green range makes me nurvous :p If he's too low I'm concerned about hypo if he's going up I'm concerned about ketones.
But I really trust the person that stays with them. I can see on the photos that they're happy with her. And she's a doctor so she did take the time to look at the notebook at home with all the numbers (I record everything both in a notebook and the SS) and she noticed that his number are not as usual and asked if there's anything she can do. I love people who have a wide view
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hopefully the picture uploaded this time
View attachment 70527
Ohh how truly beautiful!! Lucky Benji to have such a view! And VERY lucky Fistuk (and you) for having such a good caretaker. I totally understand about the numbers- I have a friend who says I'm never happy with Jack's numbers--it's probably true; too low, I worry. Too high, I worry. In a good range--I worry how to maintain!
 
Hi Shelly I love that your mother in law lives in the mountains. That's were I would love to live if I ever moved to Italy. It looks so beautiful by looking at the pics you posted. I'm glad you have the kitties helping you at gardening.
Fistuk numbers look good . Enjoy the rest of your vacation Shelly. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Fistuk & Shelly
It's really gorgeous here. There's lots of gardening work to be done. I'm enjoying it very much but it's too much to do for my stay here. I got to rescue the plan trees from the ivy and old man's bird :kiss:
This may sound weird but I just love this pic the old wall and the door
@Fistuk & Shelly
Not weird at all. It's part of the beauty of a rustic house

Here's one for you. I cleared the Ivy and placed an old wooden door to give a lift to the Bignonia :bighug:
 
Your pictures are beautiful. These cats look happy!
Fistuk's numbers look great, for vacation. It might not be perfect as you would like them if you were home, but it's better to be safe. I think it is great that the person who takes care of him is caring so much. I would wait to increase, personnally. He might be a little bit stressed and needs some time to get used to having new people around.
YOu're right, Cecile. He normally is stressed when I'm away.
I can see how he relaxed with the people staying at our's and they're really good to him and it shows in his numbers :bighug:
 
You don't want him going any lower on a vacation dose. I'd keep him where he is. You are back soon enough and can raise the dose then.

Good to see you've got cat company on the holiday.
Thanks for your feedback, Wendy :)
We have four cats here now. Two are DH's mum's one my sister in-law's and one new who adopted us. He's a real sweety :bighug:
 
Back
Top