10/7 Elmo AMPS 164 +2 235 +4 109,+4.5 94.+. 5 88,+6.106,+8.98,+10.5 171

A thot ...possibly very stupid thot...but maybe just let him go and see if he can hit 50 today rather than tonight ?..

In hopes that he'll actually, you know, bounce up to numbers that let you sleep? Below 50 doesn't matter all that much, unless he goes heart-stoppingly low, you won't be taking a back-to-back reduction.

It amazes me that his pattern this time is so reminiscent of his last rodeo. :p

Well, then there's that to consider!!! Elmo may have just decided, again, that he's getting kind of tired of insulin, thank you very much.

I like Nan's idea but if you really need to get some rest, you can add in a bit of HC to boost him up so you can grab a couple of hours of ZZZZs. You make a good point Beth. Better to let him do his diving on the day cycle. Your call!

Yeah, this is what I'm struggling with, how to get him to behave himself on the right schedule. It's hard when he doesn't always respond to the carbs that strongly, I was hoping that the MC infusions would have turned him around already, arrggh.
 
Yes, I'd give him an hour to show his intentions.

It amazes me that his pattern this time is so reminiscent of his last rodeo. :p
And, God bless you Linda, here you are volunteering for it all over again ❤️ Leaving him go for an hour.....honestly, I got 2 hours sleep and if I can’t nap for a good 2-3 straight I’m better off gutting this out today and making a plan for tonight where I can sleep. I do not do well with cat naps at all and feel worse rather than better.....thots ??? We shall hide and watch as to what an hour brings....
 
I hear you on those cat naps. I feel like a cranky zombie after a nap. Oh to be a cat rather than a hooooman!:p
Or to be my DH....the man can sleep for 15 minutes and wake up refreshed...me ? I wake up with a scowl.....but I do sleep like I’m dead at night and he is awake a lot...feel badly for him ❤️
 
I used to sleep like that. Swore a nuclear bomb could go off outside and I'd sleep through it. I seem to have lost that ability these days and wake up at the drop of a hat. I think it's from all the alarms I set with Menace for 3+ years and more recently with Myster doing his nighttime, I'm confused... can't find my food bowl, yowling. Doesn't help that I have to put the food away or Miss Menace will pig out snacking! It's like having infants! :rolleyes:
 
I used to sleep like that. Swore a nuclear bomb could go off outside and I'd sleep through it. I seem to have lost that ability these days and wake up at the drop of a hat. I think it's from all the alarms I set with Menace for 3+ years and more recently with Myster doing his nighttime, I'm confused... can't find my food bowl, yowling. Doesn't help that I have to put the food away or Miss Menace will pig out snacking! It's like having infants! :rolleyes:
Absolutely like having a baby all over again!!!! Only I’m 30 years older ..... back then I wouldn’t always remember to change out of pjs til later in the day....id look down or catch a glimpse in the mirror and think “ ahhhh, who is that ???”... scary stuff :woot:.....but wonderful ❤️
 
+6.....106..... he is beginning to wince when I go to poke him....how long could I hold off til I Test next? Put the neosporin with pain relief on both ears...he is such a cooperative guy ....laying sound asleep in the sun ❤️
 
Last edited:
+8.... 98.... ate a little on his own...going to syringe 1 t LC .....also giving Nux remedy to keep stomach settled.....thinking ahead to tonight...what do y’all think ....know PMPS and or +11 will be in play....don’t want a repeat of last night for him as much as me ....took us 5 hours ( which =10 teaspoons of gravy) to get his numbers to stay up .....I need sleep and he doesn’t need more gravy after already having it today..... all thots/ ideas/ wisdom welcome ....:bighug::) BTW , I will be home all day every day this week until Saturday when we will miss PM shot due to a wedding ...
 
Last edited:
Adding: Since you have had virtually no sleep, along with your own health, I'd be concerned about you shooting a full dose tonight then falling sleeping.

Downstairs to make dinner before the CDN federal election debate.
 
I second Kel's suggestion. You can't stay up 2 nights straight, Elmo's ears could use a rest and with any luck his schedule will get disrupted so he continues his shark hunting during the day.:woot:

I too must go see about dinner so I'm not cooking when the debate starts. :)
 
Well let's see what the little monkey offers up in the way of a pre-shot. If he bounces up higher than expected, you can consider a 0.25u dose. If he stays in the blue with little room for movement, then definitely skip. You can't keep up this pace every day and night and Elmo has proven he gets back on his horse pretty darn quick despite BCS or skipped shots. :)
 
Well let's see what the little monkey offers up in the way of a pre-shot. If he bounces up higher than expected, you can consider a 0.25u dose. If he stays in the blue with little room for movement, then definitely skip. You can't keep up this pace every day and night and Elmo has proven he gets back on his horse pretty darn quick despite BCS or skipped shots. :)
My muddled thots exactly ...sure glad I have y'all for spare brains :bighug:
 
+10.5. 171.... test again PMPS in one hour ...what is this cat up to...up almost 73 points in 2 hours ...:eek:
 
Looks like he is back where he started this AM. The depot is still going to be influencing the rest of this cycle. If it were me, I’d hold the dose and get a +2 before heading to bed . That is as long as he doesn’t dive at PMPS time , but I don’t think he will.
 
Looks like he is back where he started this AM. The depot is still going to be influencing the rest of this cycle. If it were me, I’d hold the dose and get a +2 before heading to bed . That is as long as he doesn’t dive at PMPS time , but I don’t think he will.
Bobbie, he almost always dives at +2...often by 100 points...then we spend the next 5-6 hours propping him up ....exhausting and not good for him with sore ears and tons of gravy .....he’s a challenge
 
As I was getting caught up I was thinking you need to drain the depot. I'm glad to see that Kel and Linda suggested that. Elmo sure does keep you on your toes.
Then no shot, Carla , even tho PMPS is 199 ??? Not thinking clearly from last night all nighter.
 
I think you could safely do 0.25u tonight. The last time he got the reduced shot he didn't dive but tonight might be a different story. I really think this comes down to how much of a gambler you are and IF needed would you be able to monitor. IF the answer to those questions is that you don't want to gamble and can't monitor (and it sounds like you are already fading) then skip.
 
I think a reduced dose of 0.25 would help drain the depot, unless you are too tired to risk him pulling a stunt of diving tonight. Then I'd skip and get some sleep.
 
Going to skip....it’s the only way he can get a break from pokes and gravy...hate to do it but his tendency to dive at +2-+4 is the wild card...tomorrow is another day and all bets off...no daytime gravy...gonna let him do his thing ...thanks to you all for weighing in❤️ Elmo doesn’t fit the normal mold ....will be good to drain the depot and start fresh tomorrow :cat:
 
Back
Top