10/7, Corduroy, AMPS=289. DOSE QUESTION

Status
Not open for further replies.

blove7

Member Since 2013
Good morning! ~O)

Corduroy's AMPS was 289. I'm still giving him the .05 units, but wondering if I should raise the dose a little. He's been on the .05 now for 16 whole cycles (this isn't counting today), and his BG levels have been in the 200s and 300s a lot. I guess I'm hesitating raising the dose because I'm wondering if it could be the rash from the fleas causing the higher BG levels, and when that goes away, maybe they will go back down. Or, the higher levels could be from the Wellness that I fed him on October 2nd & 3rd (the reason I'm thinking this is because when I fed him Wellness last year, his BG levels went really high). Hmm... Should I possibly continue with the .05 throughout tonight, and then start with a higher dose tomorrow morning? Or do you think I should continue with the .05 for a little longer to see if the higher BG levels are from fleas and/or Wellness?

I hope you're all having a great Monday and that your kitties are in the green...safely! :mrgreen:
 
I would increase the dose. If the higher numbers are due to allergy, there's no way to know when the fleas will be gone. I wouldn't want to leave Corduroy in higher numbers and risk glucose toxicity building up.
 
Hi, thanks ladies! Okay, I'll raise the dose tonight to .10. I just gave him .05 again this morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top