10/7 ChrisFarley AMPS 145 +2 56 +4 51 +9 110 PMPS 78 +1 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
We are trying a dose increase today to try to take down the higher preshot numbers that have gone back up. Looking a little nailbite_smile with a 56 a +2 already. The food later in cycle had flattened him out, but his midcyce numbers have sank again. GOOD, but need those preshot numbers to follow suit and not be going back up.

The big goober got into dry food last night. Crappy Cat chow no less. I don't usually have that high of carb food in my house, but I also don't usually have this many fosters! So we usually flip a big box over the other cat's wet food while we have the diabetics running around. Usually the hard food is behind closed doors, but I'd gotten home late so I just left it under the box with the wet food while I got everyone's supper ready. I walk down the hall to find a headless Chris. He's flat on his stomach with his head under the box. I pulled him out and a piece of Cat Chow fell out of his mouth ohmygod_smile . The good news is it didn't affect his numbers at all. So he either didn't get much while he was under there, or his body was able to process it.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126522&p=1307240#p1307240
 
Re: 10/7 ChrisFarley AMPS 145 +2 56 +4 51 +9 110 PMPS 78

Foster mom is at the office and foster dad's home managing all the furr-kids himself when Chris's pancreas decided to work tonight after that +9 snack :o So he is delaying and seeing where Chris is going with that 78 before giving a full dose tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top