10/7 China PMPS 155,+2 112,+3.5 62,+5 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Been another busy day, so once again, I'm late!

China's doing great....as I figured, she bounced off her fast drop last night, so we started out in sunny yellow, but tonight we're starting at a nice mid-blue and hopefully she won't repeat her shenanigans from last night again

She can't help herself....she's an adrenaline junkie that loves her cliff diving and taking her chances with the lagoon sharks...LOL

Hoping for a nice gentle slide tonight. It's been one of those days already and I could use a quiet night (of course saying that almost guarantee's I won't get one)

Was so shocked to hear about Zener....what do you say when there are no words? Wishing there was some way to take some of the pain out of Anne and Liz's hearts :cry:
 
Re: 10/7 China PMPS 155,+2 112

Ah, China. Up to your old tricks, eh? Well if you do decide to hit the lagoon tonight, please don't invite Cinco along. I was already tired from last night's antics, and the news about Zener has really knocked the stuffing out of me! That's the trouble with sharing so much with our LL family - when one hurts, we all hurt - and boy, do we hurt tonight! :sad:

I hope China is a good girl tonight (just to keep you guessing) and you get some rest, Chris.
 
Re: 10/7 China PMPS 155,+2 112,+3.5 62

Hi Chris,

I just came by to say hello - meeting new people homework as set by Libby! Wow - you do a great job testing China. I hope there are two of you testing because I can't see that you'd get more than 4 hours sleep otherwise! Angie was very good at diving the first time around - she earned a reduction every second day but went OTJ very quickly so I didn't have to keep it up for long.

I knew a cat called China once - she was all black and the fattest cat I have ever seen. When she lay down her tummy spread around her and she looked like a cat-pancake with legs! It seems like these China's are opposites - black and white, fat and thin. Can she hear? I heard that all-white kitties are deaf but not from a very reliable source so I've often wondered about that.

I hope you get some rest,
Grace
 
Hi Grace and welcome to our condo!

China's gained a few pounds since that picture was taken...she's now a little uh...."too fluffy"..LOL

Nope, there's just the 3 of us..Me, myself and I here to test, but China's been with me through a lot of years and a lot of craziness, and with her penchant for dropping quickly, keeping her safe is one of my number one priorities and that means a lot of testing! After awhile, it really does become part of the routine....there are lots of mornings that the only proof I have of getting a test in during the wee hours of the morning is that there's a number on her spreadsheet and/or her glucometer!

I call it "sleep-poking"....LOL

No, not all white cats are deaf...that's seen mostly in blue eyed, white cats...there's something about the combination of the blue eye gene and the white gene that causes a lot of them to be deaf, but she's got green eyes so she hears just fine...especially when the food's out!

Thanks for dropping in! Congrats on getting Angie OTJ so quickly...We've been at this over 18 months now, but I haven't given up hope for my little China :-D
 
Pssst, China! Mama thinks you axed me to join you in the lagoon tonight, but I heard you was there and went on my own! It's been pretty hot here and I like the nice, cool green water! Not sure how much longer I's gonna stay here, tho. I's getting tired of all the pokeys! I think my bean has a thing about sharp stuff - she sure likes to stick me with 'em! - Cinco

So Cinco and China are hanging together again, huh? We really don't need that much sleep, do we Chris? @-)
 
Hi Chris,

It sounds like you and China have it worked out - she must be a good girl about the poking if you can "sleep poke"! I'm glad she managed to put on some extra weight. All your testing has let you manage her diabetes so carefully. I have such a hard time working out when I should test next and Angie hates it so much - sometimes I let her off the hook and then I think afterwards that I should have tested anyway - for her good! She's back on insulin for the 4th time now. I've been lucky with how well she's responded in the past. I have my fingers crossed that we can get her OTJ again.

China - your a lucky girl to have a bean that looks after you so well. I'm glad she can hear. Angie is going deaf with old age so I've had deafness on my mind.

Angie has been with me through so much as well - I got her as a teenager so she was hauled around through different group houses and moved interstate with me three times. She's always been such a caring being and now she's my biggest support. I've been sick for three years and over the last year I spend most of my time sitting up in bed. Angie is by my side almost all of the time. Without her company I think I would have ended up depressed from being lonely - and without her antics I might have gotten bored! :lol:

Grace
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top