10/7 Blackie amps 240 +1.5 236 +5.5 174 pmps 285 +4 242

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Happy Friday Eve, LL
I'm sending healing vines and comfort to our ailing kitties and their beans this morning. You are all in my prayers.

Between the bubbles and the difficult time I still have shooting between the lines, I think I increased Blackie's dose last night to 3.75 from a fat 3.5. After all of those yellows, I thought a small bump would help. It was only after I shot that I realized that I don't think there is anything in between a fat 3.5 and 3.75. Blackie did barely get some blue last night, too. I'll go home at lunch to get a spot check today.

WCR: Blackie seems to be feeling really good. He has a really good appetite and he's been more alert, affectionate and active. He wanted to go out last night after dinner and I let him go to the door so he could see that it was raining. (I don't want him to think I'm making him stay in for no reason.) :lol: I thought he'd turn around and go back in, but no, he went outside and stood at his water bowl. Then he turned around and came back in shaking his wet paws. :lol: Such a silly boy.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26782
 
Re: 10/7 Blackie amps 240 +1.5 236

Ele...Blackie is such a lovely kitty and so lucky...I was reading his profile last night and he's doing so well because of all the love and great care you give him.
Rock on Blackie!!
 
Re: 10/7 Blackie amps 240 +1.5 236

Hi Ele & Blackie, Nice to hear that Blackie made blue last night and am hoping for more blue today. I sympathize with the bubbles and the spaces between the lines. I finally found a technique that works most of the time for the bubbles: after working the plunger back and forth a couple of times, I would push it all the way in, forcefully, and hold it there while I put the needle into the cartridge. Then draw out the insulin. Try it! it cuts down on the bubbles dramatically. I was using the Monoject syringes, which have a very flat gasket--much easier to eyeball between the lines (or at the top or bottom of a line).

Thank you so much Ele, for your comforting words and your lovely tribute to Stu. Edward and I really appreciate your help. Stu's ashes are supposed to arrive today. We have a spot picked out by the catmint.

I'll keep on checking in on you and Blackie.
Hugs,
Ella
 
Re: 10/7 Blackie amps 240 +1.5 236 +5.5 174

That's an even better blue than last night. :-D

Thanks for checking in with us, Ella. We miss you so much.
 
Re: 10/7 Blackie amps 240 +1.5 236 +5.5 174

Nice blue there Blackie! I have problems with air bubbles too, Ele. Even using the technique that Ella stated, I always have a small air bubble, and it seems no matter what I do, 95% of the time I can't get it out. I have been using the ReliOn syringes, but have some BD's on order - can't wait to try them.
 
Re: 10/7 Blackie amps 240 +1.5 236 +5.5 174

It is a New Moon today and we are all heading over to visit Bear Man tonight....can you come too Blackie!
It will be a quiet time for us to all be together with him and try to bring him some love and comfort...
 
Re: 10/7 Blackie amps 240 +1.5 236 +5.5 174

Hi there Blackie looking good today :-D Do Lou will see you at Bearmans tonight for quiet time :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/7 Blackie amps 240 +1.5 236 +5.5 174

What a gorgeous kitty Blackie is, and so nice to see that blue. Have a wonderful night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top