10/7 Apollo PMBG 89

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/7 Apollo AMPS 154

Sorry, I just posted in your yesterday's condo:
Dyana said:
John & Apollo said:
Apollo's PMPS +8 is 136. Keeps going down. I can't keep doing this every night.
I know how you feel. I never slept in on my days off, until I started testing. Now, I get sleep whenever I can.
Hope you have a good day, and strong coffee. :smile:
I was thinking when I got up that I can't wait to get home from work and go to sleep.

That 154 isn't much of a rise. I would test again before you leave the house.
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo AMPS 154

Thankfully I am not going anywhere today, so I will be around to keep an eye on him. I have a feeling he is going to have another eventful day.
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo AMPS 154

Morning John,

Another long night!! Watching Apollo's quick trip down the ladder is exciting! I hope you both get to sleep the night through soon. Have a good day.
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo AMPS 154

~O) ~O) ~O)
Beautiful cycle last night !
Hang in there John - Apollo is doing soooo well!
Your hard work is paying off! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo AMPS 154

Good morning John :-D

You never know what's going to happen as science doesn't always tell us. I know you're exhausted from all of the activity. But, I will tell you, I've never seen so much action so fast in any cat on this board, which is an amazing thing. I know you don't have the reference point to fully grasp that because Apollo's dance is all that you've seen.

To put it in perspective and to hopefully give you the pep and strength to march on....just remember this. He can only fall so far before he hits 0 for a dose. There are no guarantees that this will happen, but to date, he hasn't given any indication that he isn't trying, and trying his very hardest.

Hang in there, catch some zzzz's when you can and enjoy the ride knowing that the ride is what leads to what we're all striving for....
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo AMPS 154, +2 184

Thanks everyone for the pick me up. Trying my best to hang in there.

Does Apollo win some sort of award for having the fastest action on Lantus? :lol: Maybe he just wants to get OTJ as quickly as possible so we can both go back to normal life again. When you look at it that way I guess he is just trying to do us both a favor, huh? :smile:
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo AMPS 154, +2 184

John & Apollo said:
Thanks everyone for the pick me up. Trying my best to hang in there.

Maybe he just wants to get OTJ as quickly as possible so we can both go back to normal life again. When you look at it that way I guess he is just trying to do us both a favor, huh? :smile:

Yes sir John....I believe that's exactly what he's trying to do and here....you have your very own cheering squad and support system ;-)

dont-crai.jpg
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo AMPS 154, +2 184

Congratulations on yet another dose decrease! :-D :-D :-D You and Apollo are doing amazingly well, and those decreases just keep on coming! :thumbup
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo AMPS 154, +2 184

Hi guys .. yay on another dose reduction! Apollo, you are doing wonderful, I hope you keep up the good work .. Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo AMPS 154, +2 184, +4 135, +5.5 133

looks like a nice, flat day. Now would be a great time to grab a nap, if you're tired.

Sorry you didn't see my note about grabbing a +5 last night and going to bed. I think what we need to work on is helping you see which kinds of cycles are likely to be "action" cycles and which ones are likely to be sleeping cycles. You've got lots of data now, and I know you are not yet comfortable interpreting the data, but really it looks like most nights would be perfectly fine to go to bed by +4 or so. I know I haven't been very helpful because most nights I crash by +4 myself so I'm not around then to post.
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo AMPS 154, +2 184, +4 135, +5.5 133

Libby and Lucy said:
looks like a nice, flat day. Now would be a great time to grab a nap, if you're tired.

Sorry you didn't see my note about grabbing a +5 last night and going to bed. I think what we need to work on is helping you see which kinds of cycles are likely to be "action" cycles and which ones are likely to be sleeping cycles. You've got lots of data now, and I know you are not yet comfortable interpreting the data, but really it looks like most nights would be perfectly fine to go to bed by +4 or so. I know I haven't been very helpful because most nights I crash by +4 myself so I'm not around then to post.

I'd love to take a nap, but someone has to cut the grass. Can you come cut it for me? ;-)

Yeah I am learning more about his cycles, but honestly I'm still not that confident in them yet. I know when I see a +2 less then PS then to be on my toes. Also if you take the 10/5 PMPS +4 36, I didn't see that coming? It's those massive random drops that worry me. Last night he was fine, but kept dropping and dropping. I would have thought around +6 he would be at nadir, but no kept dropping, so I stayed up longer till he went back up. Are there any rules posted that explain what cycles are likely to be "action" and which ones are not?
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo PMPS 89, help?

Apollo's PMPS is 89. Help never had a PMPS number that low before. What do I do? Skip? (keep in mind I GREATLY need some sleepy time)
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo PMPS 89, help?

John:

Three choices for you:

Door #1: skip
Door #2: stall, do not feed, and check every 15-20 minutes to catch the rise; I'd be sure the rise is close to something you've shot before.
Door #3: shoot a reduced dose to keep some insulin in him

What you select depends on how long you can stall and get back onto your regular schedule in 15-30 minute increments. The amount of reduced dose also depends on what you are comfortable with but keep in mind that you might very well still see an active cycle because the shed is full.

What are you most comfortable with? There is also a link in my signature block regarding low PSs.
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo PMPS 89, help?

Marjorie and Gracie said:
The amount of reduced dose also depends on what you are comfortable with but keep in mind that you might very well still see an active cycle because the shed is full.

Do you mean that if I skip his shot that I could see a active cycle or do you mean if I give him a reduced dose I could still see an active cycle?
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo PMPS 89, help?

Apollo means business these days!

you have 3 choices -

stalll for a rise then shoot you full dose (probably will be a PJ party)
skip (most conducive to sleep)
shoot a token dose, just to throw smething in the shed. (call it a partial fur shot, also likely condusive to sleep)
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo PMPS 89, help?

If you shoot a reduced dose, you could still see an active cycle because you would have this morning's dose PLUS this evening's dose.

If you skip, he may surf for quite a while before coming up but you would only need to do a little monitoring and he can't hypo. The skipped shot would drain the shed.
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo PMPS 89, help?

I think I am going to take the skip option. I'm so tired I have to get some rest. I can recharge my battery and then we can get him back on track in the AM.

Also I just have a feeling if I shoot him tonight he will need constant monitoring through the night. He is doing so well on the Lantus, almost too well! ;-)
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo PMPS 89, help?

He is doing really, really well.

I hope you get some rest. You can shoot tomorrow at your regular time. At some point, we are going to encourage you to shoot lower and lower...."shoot low to stay low".

Ni Ni.
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo PMPS 89, help?

Rest up for the next round :-D
I know it's exahusting emotioally and physicaly stressful - but if he should make it to the falls, all your lost sleep will be so worth it. And your sleepless nights will be over :cool:

I'm feeling like Apollo counld be the poster kitty for what a change in diet can do. . .
 
Re: 10/7 Apollo PMPS 89, help?

John..before you go off LL for the night, could you please change your subject line?

It should just read: 10/7 Apollo PMBG 89

removing the "help?" will also keep folks from hurrying over to help you when it's all tied up for tonight.

Thank you!!
 
As well as Apollo is doing, he doesn't get the award for shortest time to remission. There was one cat where it was 5 days and one where it was 13 days.
 
John, you'd probably faint at the fact that I just shot a 77 this evening. Full dose, too. :lol: You ARE doing exceptional with Apollo. And he's doing exceptional with the Lantus. I hope that you get some rest tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top