? 10-7-17 Jones AMPS 200, +3 187, +6 185,+9 218, PMPS 198, +3 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Member Since 2016
Previous

Going to do a curve today. He is almost 100% back to his LC diet (95% LC - 5% HC). I have also switched him back to to cypro from the mirtz. I was given a lower dose of 2 mg for every second day, but he still acted a little weird and I wonder if the coating contained sugar as his numbers jumped every second day.

Under SLGS - it has been 7 days but I would like to see some greens! Should I wait a bit longer or bump it up to .50 units?

ETA: He seems fully recovered from his episode. Really think it was an allergic/IBD flare that caused that.
 
Last edited:
Glad Jonesy has recovered and is feeling good again. With SLGS the 119 yesterday is a nice nadir. Have you decided to lower your reduction point from 90? Do you think the remaining 5% of HC will be out of the picture soon....that may make a difference. Because you are experienced there is some room for improvement but see what he does today. Any lurkers...this is just for Tracey & Jones, do not copy.
 
Today is his first supper without any HC on it to to get him to eat. Used some new freeze dried treats - stinky pacific whitefish ewwww.

I think I will finish off the curve tonight and maybe give it another day. Was hoping to get the dose change in if needed as it is the long weekend and I have an extra day to monitor.:rolleyes: Yep, make plans...cat gets hints of plans....cat throws monkey wrench into said plans.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top