10/6 Samwise Dosing advice! amps 253 +5 189 +10 232

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
+13 50 NO SHOT
Well, here we go again. With his BG in the greens :mrgreen: no shot this morning. The DH is going to monitor him for me and feed whenever Sam will eat. I wonder what he's up to. Sam that is. ;-)

Finally heard from him. +16 121 NO Shot
I dithered and decided to let him surf a bit. I'll check again soon. He's in the blues now.

amps 253 Shot 1u
I gave Sammy a shot of 1 u to since he had gone way up. Won't be fun waking up at midnight to test and shoot. I think I'll try right before bed if he's low. Then maybe we can get him on schedule again of 7-7. So any numbers after this one will be + 1, +2 etc. I will knock his dose down a bit too.

Okay, this is the real +5 from the shot. 189

If Sam is high enough to shoot by say, an hour after his usual time would it be advisable to give him his pm shot??

+10 232
 
Re: 10/6 Samwise AMPS 50

Hi guys .. Well green seems to be your color of choice lately, doesn't it? It looks good on you! I hope he surfs here all day .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/6 Samwise AMPS 50

We do too. Surfin' the greens would be great. The only thing Sam doesn't like is the pokes!
 
Re: 10/6 Samwise AMPS 50

I haven't heard from the DH yet. I fear he's gone back to sleep. I called and left a message, I may have to run home and test Sam myself.
 
Re: 10/6 Samwise AMPS 50 +3 121NS

nice!

Looks like somebody needs another dose reduction so you will be able to shoot every 12 hours. I would try 0.75 and see if that brings his range up just a tad.

It's starting to look like Sam might have a late nadir. If so, you'll probably eventually have to learn to shoot lower numbers than you are currently comfortable with, but first let's find a dose that lets you shoot more regularly and see where that leaves him.
 
Re: 10/6 Samwise AMPS 50 +3 121NS +5 253

Come on Samwise! Surf nice and smooth today... Hope he doesn't go too high later on!
 
Re: 10/6 Samwise Dosing advice! +16 121NS amps 253 +5 189

If Sammy is high enough to shoot by an hour after his usual time would it be okay to give him a short shot? confused_cat
 
Re: 10/6 Samwise Dosing advice! +16 121NS amps 253 +5 189

I would wait until 12 hours after his morning shot, before giving him his next shot, unless the BGs are really really really high. And even then I would only shoot an hour early max, and would advice you to ask the people on this board, before you do so. Can you get a +11 after the AMPS, and post the number? Let's see what others have to say.
 
Re: 10/6 Samwise Dosing advice! +16 121NS amps 253 +5 189

To get back on your normal shot schedule, you can shoot 15 minutes early each cycle, or 30 minutes early once a day only.
Please remember that an early shot is like a dose increase.
 
Re: 10/6 Samwise Dosing advice! +16 121NS amps 253 +5 189

sueandsamwise said:
If Sammy is high enough to shoot by an hour after his usual time would it be okay to give him a short shot? confused_cat

I wouldn't. If you're shooting at +8 and Sam tends to have a late nadir, you run the risk of having the onset of the new shot happen at about the same time as the nadir of the old one.
 
Re: 10/6 Samwise Dosing advice! +16 121NS amps 253 +5 189

Waiting 12 hours from his shot will put it at midnight. I forgot about the early shot being a dose increase. Thought I'd throw that out and see what people said. We'll see how he goes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top