10/6 Owen AMPS 417, +4 307

It might not but if after a week the bg is too high she goes back to 0.10. Is she feeding small amounts often the first half of the cycle? That might prevent drops under 50. Actually he didn’t drop under 50. Did you switch to TR from SLGS? I’m not sure why you were told to reduce.
 
It might not but if after a week the bg is too high she goes back to 0.10. Is she feeding small amounts often the first half of the cycle? That might prevent drops under 50. Actually he didn’t drop under 50. Did you switch to TR from SLGS? I’m not sure why you were told to reduce.
I did switch us to TR- maybe that was the confusion? Kris does feed during the first part of the cycle, but perhaps we could use slightly higher carbs at the beginning to help us smooth out the cycle? He seems to drop most quickly after clearing a bounce. I guess we could try a drop but I think we will be back at 0.1 fairly soon. Maybe we should just stick with 0.1 and use food to manage this a bit more?
 
Don’t reduce because he never went under 50. I think the suggestion to reduce was based upon thinking you were following SLGS. A bounce clearing cycle is often an active cycle. Feeding slightly higher carbs will slow him down. You are correct about that.
 
Back
Top