Anne&Muffin (GA)
Member Since 2010
Yesterday
10/5 Recap:
amps 109 shot 1 drop
+4 57
+6 84 Denamarin
pmps 82 shot 1 drop
+2.5 51
+3 49 Fed LC
+3.5 61
amps 133 shot tiny drop
Happy Caturday LL! Muffin earned a reduction last night. It's actually her second time under 50 in 24 hrs, but the first time was the night I may have given too much insulin. If it were a weekday, I may be tempted to start another OTJ trial. But DD is working all weekend, and I have the girls, so I figure Muffin's stress level will be higher. So I'm stuck with this "tiny drop" dose again, which is actually 1/2 of my regular "1 drop" dose. It's really hard to measure. I figure at any given shot she could be getting anywhere from a regular drop to a wet needle. :lol: But I'm doing the best I can. I'm suspecting these higher amps are due to the girls waking up in the morning. It goes from quiet, dark and peaceful to kids up and running around within about 10 seconds. Muffin does not like the girls. She did come out for test, shot and breffis when the girls went downstairs, but they've scared her away from her bowl before she was able to finish eating. So I'm off to entertain them so hopefully she can relax and eat. We're awaiting the results of Kibby's bloodwork today.
10/5 Recap:
amps 109 shot 1 drop
+4 57
+6 84 Denamarin
pmps 82 shot 1 drop
+2.5 51
+3 49 Fed LC
+3.5 61
amps 133 shot tiny drop
Happy Caturday LL! Muffin earned a reduction last night. It's actually her second time under 50 in 24 hrs, but the first time was the night I may have given too much insulin. If it were a weekday, I may be tempted to start another OTJ trial. But DD is working all weekend, and I have the girls, so I figure Muffin's stress level will be higher. So I'm stuck with this "tiny drop" dose again, which is actually 1/2 of my regular "1 drop" dose. It's really hard to measure. I figure at any given shot she could be getting anywhere from a regular drop to a wet needle. :lol: But I'm doing the best I can. I'm suspecting these higher amps are due to the girls waking up in the morning. It goes from quiet, dark and peaceful to kids up and running around within about 10 seconds. Muffin does not like the girls. She did come out for test, shot and breffis when the girls went downstairs, but they've scared her away from her bowl before she was able to finish eating. So I'm off to entertain them so hopefully she can relax and eat. We're awaiting the results of Kibby's bloodwork today.